Peggy

Peggy C.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring & Qualified Pet Sitter

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Peggy
Hi everyone, my name is Peggy and taking care of animals is like second nature to me. I studied animal care, animal & wildlife management and animal behaviour. I worked on farms, in zoos, pet shops, animal shelters and even worked as a veterinary nurse for a short while so if you and your pet are looking for a carer, I would love to help out! Feel free to shoot me a message and we can have a chat about your needs :)

I have lived in Australia since September 2012. Before that I lived in Holland where I grew up with cats. In March 2019 I moved to Highfields and am loving the Toowoomba region like nothing else. I am living here with my partner and three lovely doggies, 2 Belgian Shepherds (5 & 6yo) and 1 new addition, a Jack Russel x (9yo).

I have loved animals all my life and always wanted to work with them. At school in Holland I studied 4 years of Animal Care (equivalent to Cert.IV TAFE) and a further 4 years of Animal & Wildlife Management and Behaviour (Bachelor Degree). I have a great passion for animal welfare and enjoy taking care of all kinds of animals, big or small. Over the years I have worked with most domestic animals (dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, parrots, fish, deer, horses, sheep), as well as wild animals (lions, tigers, cheetah's, dolphins, rhino's, giraffe, kangaroos, raccoons, primates, some reptiles and other smaller zoo animals).
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Peggy's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Fable
4 years old
Belgian Shepherd Dog (Groenendael)
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
Halo
6 years old
Belgian Shepherd Dog (Groenendael)
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Anarchy
9 years old
Jack Russell Terrier, Rhodesian Ridgeback
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
Steven E.
Jan 21, 2020
Peggy did a wonderful job looking after my 2 dogs whilst i was away. She was prompt and efficient and i would not hesitate in recommending her as a pet sitter to anyone.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 33 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available