Claire

Claire B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring pet sitter with experience

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 75%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Claire
My name is Claire and I'm from the UK.

I love all animals and have grown up with dogs from a young age. I am confident with all breeds of dog, I volunteered in a dog rescue centre when in the UK.

I have trained both cocker spaniels, staffordshire bull terriers and collies in dog agility.

My ethic is reward and praise based rather than discipline.

I have also lived with and looked after 5 cats. I have owned and bonded rabbits, and also owned hamsters and fish.

As a pet sitter I endeavor to meet YOURS and your PETS needs, so follow all instructions thoroughly to ensure happy pets and owners.

About me: I came to Australia to become a scuba diving instructor in Sydney, which I achieved and then went on to work for the company. I am now in the position of looking for farm work for my visa to be eligible for another year. Understandably, due to COVID19 there is not a lot of work available at the moment, so I am trying to get by through my pet sitting services.

I have a BSc in Environmental Geography and International Development with a love for being outside and in nature. I have previously volunteered for the National Animal Welfare Trust in the UK where I walked dogs in rescue kennels. I also used to compete in dog agility, and have also trained and exercised other peoples dogs in agility. I ride horses, have lived with 5 cats and also kept rabbits!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 11 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...