Mackenzie

Mackenzie B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Lover for animals big and small !! Located in Labrador

12 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Mackenzie
Hello there, my name is Mackenzie 😃
A little about myself: I’ve moved to the Gold Coast recently but have been coming to the coast for many years so I know the area well. I have been doing pet sitting since 2017 and I absolutely love and enjoy doing it.

I'm an animal lover based in Labrador! Animals are a huge love of mine and a big part of my life as i have two dogs myself. I understand you may feel worried letting someone you hardly know look after your animal but I can guarantee your loved one will be in very safe hands.

I offer

- Pet hosting (one walk a day included)
- Pet sitting
- Dog walking
- House Visting
- Pet day care on weekends and holidays

I live around many parks including fenced dog parks so will be taking them for a walk to any of the parks.
Broadwater is only a 10min walk so can also take them on the path along the water.

If you like I am happy to take them for a swim in the water and give them a bath so your fur baby is nice and clean.

Your fur baby can sleep inside or outside, whichever you prefer.

I am happy to answer any questions and have prior meetings, just to make sure you feel comfortable! I have my own car so travelling isn't a issue.
I look forward to meeting you and your fur baby!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mackenzie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Marlo
2 years old
Australian Kelpie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Molly
3 years old
Groodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
12 reviews
Gretchen C.
House Visiting - Feb 22, 2019
Mackenzie was a complete blessing! Great with all of the animals, large and small. Excellent communication and care. Highly recommend. Thank you again!
Claire H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 9, 2019
Mackenzie took fantastic care of Meeko and accomodated our booking at short notice. He was immediately comfortable with her, thanks Mackenzie!
Michelle B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2018
We will definitely be using Mackenzie's services again! She was very professional and wonderful to liaise with, and communication was timely, adequate, and with photos sent. We were able to go away without being concerned about our puppy's wellbeing.
Jodie B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2018
Peanut had fun! Mackenzie has a lovely demeanour and excudes peace, which obviously transfers to the animals she cares for. Thank you Mackenzie for looking after our fur family member.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 11 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 21 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...