Megan

Megan L.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal lover and experienced pet sitter/owner

3 repeat guests
13 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Megan
I'm a serious animal lover and over my 4 decades I've had pets of all kinds - dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs, mice, fish... you name it!

I decided to take a mid-life career break and have spent the last 6 or so months travelling solo and will be returning to Australia in early March 2020. As I had rented my own home out while travelling, this means I'm available to mind your home and pets! I am responsible and trustworthy and until mid-2019 was a full-time M-F senior professional. I'm currently looking into a number of options for a career-change, possible retraining or otherwise, so I'm enjoying being "Funemployed" and doing some online courses etc as I travel.

My latest feline companion (a delightfully gorgeous bluepoint ragdoll called Phoebe) stepped on a rainbow a couple of years ago at only 11 years old after a battle with cancer, which leaves me free to love and adore your fur baby (or other lovable critter/s!), as I'm not quite ready for another yet but crave cuddles and companionship, so I have loads of love to give.

I was previously minding pets in my own home through MadPaws and have plenty of references available (see below), including a number of repeat clients and house-sitting assignments. I'm now looking for house/pet-sitting opportunities upon returning to Australia (or possibly elsewhere!).

I can mind pretty much any kind of pet and they will be spoiled rotten and cared for like they're my own. I adore all kinds of animals for their quirky antics, games and unconditional love. I'll ensure they're well fed, walked and loved - and of course keep you in the loop with great communication while you're away, so you can see what they're up to for peace of mind.

I'm returning to Sydney from long-term travel and at this stage am still undecided where I want to settle again, so house-sitting is the perfect solution for me, providing the opportunity to experience different areas and meet lots of new furry friends!

As I'm currently in Voluntary Funemployment, my budget for rent is limited so I appreciate the chance to have somewhere to live, especially if it means I get to hang out with animals at the same time! I'm tidy and house-proud and will respect and care for your pets and home as if they are my own.

Any questions, please feel free to ask - I look forward to hearing from you!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Megan's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Nicole P.
Jul 24, 2019
Megan recently minded our house and menagerie for a week. We left our beloved dogs (2 staffies – a handful on their own), rabbit, parrot, and 5 chickens in Megan’s wonderful care. She went over and above our expectations. Our house was well maintained, and our furry family fed and cared for, like they were her own. The icing on the cake though, was coming home to a beautifully clean home, with happy, healthy animals, and a cosy log fire. I would recommend Megan’s services to anyone needing a house and pet sitter.
Stephanie K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 21, 2019
Max was so excited when we got to Megan's place! He loves staying there and Megan takes amazing care of him. Thanks so much for looking after our boy :)
Stephanie K.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2019
Once again Max had an awesome time hanging out with Megan. They went to the beach for a swim, and played in the park ever day. Megan is so considerate and caring, and we appreciated all the funny pictures of Max while we were away. Thank you Megan!
Stephanie K.
Pet Hosting - Nov 12, 2018
Max loved staying with Megan for the weekend. They went on fun adventures and Max loved cruising in the car! Megan was so easy to contact, we really appreciated all the updates and photos. We will definitely book with Megan again!!! Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 2 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available