HEATHER

HEATHER J.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

🐾 Reliable, Passionate, Trustworthy Pet Host in LANGWARRIN 🐾

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 days ago
About HEATHER
******* CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19 UPDATE PLEASE READ *******

Dear Customers

The need to contain the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is having a huge impact on many levels on everyone in the community.

Until further notice, we will not be accepting bookings, all dates until the end of June have been blocked due to COVID-19 restrictions. Hopefully, we can resume bookings sooner rather than later we miss our doggo guests!

We greatly appreciate your support and hope everyone stays safe and well in this unprecedented health crisis.

Thank you,
Heather, Kids & Furbabies

*******************************************************
ABOUT...

My calendar is up to date until Jan 2021, get in early and prebook your long weekends & holidays now!

My customers come from all over Melbourne; from Langwarrin, Berwick, Frankston, Narre Warren even Point Cook! They book me for a good reason, please read my 5 STAR REVIEWS so you know why they keep coming back!

All pet owners supply pet food, toys, leash & bedding.

🐾1) Select the available dates on my CALENDAR. Then please select the specific PET SERVICES you would like to order (overnight stays at my home, walking, grooming, training, pick up/drop off services) you need on my CALENDAR. Please ensure you select the correct services (ie. if a puppy select puppy).
*PLEASE CHECK YOUR BOOKING ENQUIRY BEFORE SENDING.*

🐾 2) If everything looks ok with your order and the dates are available, I will immediately APPROVE the booking at my end, otherwise, I will send you a message to ask a few questions.

🐾 3) I will then EXCHANGE CONTACT INFO and CONTACT you to book a MEET N GREET at my home to meet me and inspect our property. This needs to be done BEFORE the booking is confirmed and paid for.

🐾 4) At the MEET N GREET you will receive the form to complete and bring back when you drop off your pet (or at pick up if pick up is on the order).

🐾 5) You will then need to APPROVE the booking at your end to SECURE your dates at the MEET N GREET, a FULL payment will be processed to complete the booking. We can do this together at the Meet n Greet in case you need help.

IMPORTANT: Due to the busy holiday period, your dates must be secured with full payment, otherwise I am unable to guarantee your booking dates. The payment is held by Mad Paws until you confirm the end of the booking and leave a review.

****************

ABOUT ME:

Working full time (9am-5pm) as a Graphic Designer in Seaford (15 minutes away) restricts my weekday at home availability, at times I came home to check on the pets especially if it is hot. But, if your pet is accustomed to being home during work hours without you and you need home environment care then contact me to discuss the dates.

My dog Roxy will be there so they will be happy together anyway, still more homely than a kennel with multiple dogs outside all of the time.

We have moved from a small yard to a MASSIVE awesome yard and I'm excited to get some doggo's playing there! See the latest photos in my gallery!

We have very high fences and I have just secured the property from my little Houdini so she can't dig her way to freedom (or your pet as well!). If she can't get out, yours won't either! She's the best of the best escape artists! haha

It has a large grassed area, and a big concrete area, with a very large double garage. It provides excellent protection and space from rain and a cool place to rest out of the sun etc. I am able to also section off the backyard if the dogs don't quite get along with temporary fencing. We have lots of trees for shade and I have a paddle pool with water for playing in.

There is room inside for at least 2-3 dog crates for night time inside as no animals sleep outside on my watch, unless they prefer to! I also have a crate outside. Inside I can section off pets in 3 separate areas by doors so if more there are no issues.

We have a nearly 6-year-old beagle and a nearly 2-year-old indoor cat and two kids (13 & 8) who also love animals. We love having your pets over to play with our beagle Roxy.

Our pets are fully vaccinated, desexed, regularly wormed and they have never had ticks, fleas or pet flu.

Your pets will be cared for and loved as our own!

We have a great area right next to our home, across the road, it's a fire break strip and extends far to make for a great nature walk and off-leash area. We often go to the off-leash dog beaches and parks, sometimes we go exploring, take a look at the photos I have taken of our Furry friends who have stayed with us! They love it!

I have good transport (SUV) for pick up and drop-offs if you have added this to the booking. I'm near the local vets and have a current first aid certificate which is still helpful for animals too!

I'm really excited to meet your well-loved pets and if you love them as much as I love mine, I know exactly what you all need for their care and happiness while you're away.

I use food, toys, playing, love, and positive encouragement to entertain and guide pets with instructions if needed.

I will take plenty of photos and send them to you while you are away, it'll be like they are there with you! I will update you on their day and share your pet adventures so you don't miss them too much (I know what it is like!). I recommend downloading WhatsApp especially if you go overseas so I can keep you updated.

We will be active and have loads of fun, but of course, downtime is important too that's where the cuddles come in! I'd love to see you coming back again and again, so you and the happiness of your pet is our priority!

I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your furbabies!

Speak soon!

🐾 Heather, Jaz, Davey, Roxy & Jasper! 🐾

Insta @finepetpix
fb.com/finepetpix
Tw. @finepetpix

ABN: 24 115 597 397
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
HEATHER's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
🐾 ROXY THE BEAGLE OZ 🐾
6 years old
Beagle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
🐾 JASPER THE RESCUE CAT 🐾
1 year old
Tabby
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Julia M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 15, 2020
Heather was absolutely amazing with our Abby!! She texted many imes during our stay reassuring us Abby was settling in. Heather went above and beyond to look Abby, we highly recommend her and we will be back! Thanks again Heather, you're an angel! …
Chad M.
Pet Hosting - Feb 21, 2020
4th stay with Heather and Rossi loved it. He ran to the front door when we arrived! …
Maddi T.
Pet Hosting - Jan 28, 2020
Heather is great! Pippa loves being at her home with her family and fur baby. Thank you very much ❤️…
Chad M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 20, 2020
Perfect once again. Rossi loves his Holiday house! …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 86 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 35 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 107 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 100 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...