HEATHER

HEATHER J.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

๐Ÿพ Reliable, Passionate, Trustworthy Pet Host in LANGWARRIN! (Weekends) ๐Ÿพ

6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About HEATHER
** UPDATE: 26 NOV 2019 **
My calendar is up to date until Jan 2021
(Get in early and prebook your long weekends now!)

Christmas availability between 20 December 2019 - 6 January 2020:

1 Booking confirmed but pending payment
1 Booking pending Meet n Greet, confirmation & payment
2 Unconfirmed bookings awaiting dates, Meet n Greets etc. (ETA early Dec)

๐Ÿพ1) Select the available dates on my CALENDAR. Then please select the specific PET SERVICES you would like to order (overnight stays at my home, walking, grooming, training, pick up/drop off services) you need on my CALENDAR. Please ensure you select the correct services (ie. if a puppy select puppy)

๐Ÿพ 2) If everything looks ok with your order and the dates are available, I will immediately APPROVE the booking at my end.

๐Ÿพ 3) I will then EXCHANGE CONTACT INFO and CONTACT you to book a MEET N GREET at my home to meet me and inspect our property

๐Ÿพ 4) At the MEET N GREET you will receive the form to complete and bring back when you drop off your pet (or at pick up if pick up is on the order)

๐Ÿพ 5) You will then need to APPROVE the booking at your end to SECURE your dates at the MEET N GREET, a FULL payment will be processed to complete the booking.

IMPORTANT: Due to the busy holiday period, your dates must be secured with full payment, otherwise I am unable to guarantee your booking dates. The payment is held by Mad Paws until you confirm the end of the booking and leave a review.

****************

ABOUT ME:

Working full time as a Graphic Designer in Seaford restricts my availability and I can only host on weekends when I am at home all the time.

But, if your pet is accustomed to work hours without you and you need home environment care then contact me to discuss the dates and I will unblock the days for you to make the online booking. My dog will be there so they will be happy together anyway. I am setting up cameras to check on my property and a camera where I can see and talk to them while I'm at work.

School holiday periods are popular and are limited, so again please contact me to discuss what you need.

We have moved from a small yard to a MASSIVE awesome yard and I'm excited to get some doggo's playing there! See the latest photos in my gallery.

We have very high fences and I have just secured the property from my little Houdini so she can't dig her way to freedom (or your pet as well!). If she can't get out, yours won't either! She's the best of the best escape artists! haha

It has a large grassed area, and a big concrete area, with a very large double garage, practically empty! So it provides excellent protection and space from rain and a cool place to rest out of the sun etc. I am able to also section off the backyard if the dogs don't quite get along with temporary fencing.

There is room inside for at least 2-3 dog crates for night time inside as no animals sleep outside on my watch, unless they prefer to! I also have a crate outside. Inside I can section off pets in 3 separate areas by doors so if more there are no issues.

We have a nearly 6-year-old beagle and a nearly 2-year-old indoor cat and two kids (13 & 8) who also love animals. We love having your pets over to play with our beagle Roxy.

Our pets are fully vaccinated, desexed, regularly wormed and they have never had ticks, fleas or pet flu.

Your pets will be cared for and loved as our own!

We have a great area right next to our home, across the road, it's a fire break strip and extends far to make for a great nature walk and off-leash area. We often go to the off-leash dog beaches and parks, sometimes we go exploring, take a look at the photos I have taken of our Furry friends who have stayed with us! They love it!

I have good transport (SUV) for pick up and drop-offs if you have added this to the booking. I'm near the local vets and have a current first aid certificate which is still helpful for animals too!

I'm really excited to meet your well-loved pets and if you love them as much as I love mine, I know exactly what you all need for their care and happiness while you're away.

I use food, toys, playing, love and positive encouragement to entertain and gently guide pets with instructions if needed.

I will take plenty of photos and send them to you while you are away, it'll be like they are there with you! I will update you on their day and share your pet adventures so you don't miss them too much (I know what it is like!).

We will be active and have loads of fun, but of course, downtime is important too that's where the cuddles come in! I'd love to see you coming back again and again, so you and your pets happiness is priority!

I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your furbabies!! Again we are only available on weekends, but let's talk about dates and needs and what works for you.

Speak soon!

๐Ÿพ Heather, Jaz, Davey, Roxy & Jasper! ๐Ÿพ
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
HEATHER's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
๐Ÿพ ROXY THE BEAGLE OZ ๐Ÿพ
6 years old
Beagle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
๐Ÿพ JASPER THE RESCUE CAT ๐Ÿพ
1 year old
Tabby
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
6 reviews
Chad M.
Pet Hosting - Nov 10, 2019
Absolutely brilliant. Heather was fantastic. Definitely will be back ๐Ÿ˜Šโ€ฆ
Stuart M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 29, 2019
One word Amazing. She looked after my two fur kids Lilah the Husky mix and Shiloh the Kellie and she was awesome at it and the evidence speaks volumes that both dogs were asleep as soon as we got home. I would definitely recommend her to anyoneโ€ฆ
Les U.
Pet Day Care - Apr 27, 2019
Heather was great from the first response to our enquire, at the meet and greet and on the day our two Goldens stayed with her. Both Murphy and Lexi came home happy and relaxed. Would definitely consider Heather if we need Doggy Daycare again.โ€ฆ
Mary R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 23, 2019
Heather did a great job minding Percy for us for three nights while we were away. He was so tired when he came home after all the playing with Roxy the beagle! Really pleased Percy was well looked after and would definitely recommend!โ€ฆ
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 65 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 107 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 60 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...