Lauren

Lauren R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable, loving pet sitter to suit your needs

2 repeat guests
10 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Lauren
Hiiiii, my name is Lauren and I am 29 years old. I am currently studying online & have a lot of spare time on my hands to look after your fur babies.

Whether you’re looking for somebody to walk your dog while you’re at work or just have somebody for them to hang out with while you’re at work, I am more than happy to help. I can also offer full days and overnight if needed at our beautiful tropical Darwin home.

I live in a town house in Larrakeyah with a medium sized back yard and large balcony, your pet will be with me most of the time, I will generally take them everywhere with me unless running errands. We are also only 500m from the Esplande which the perfect place for an evening dog walk. Our house does have stairs, please let me know if this will be an issue for your pet.

Growing up I was always surrounded by cats & dogs and have a love for them both. My family also had a number of galar’s we raised by hand growing up so I am comfortable around birds.

My partner and I have just finished a 12 month trip around Australia with our border collie & know how hard it is to visit national parks with your pets, I would love to make your visit to the NT easier. Our beautiful border collie, Zoe is friendly with other dogs & cats, Zoe has specific dietry requirements, therefore I understand the importance of keeping your pet on their specific diets if needed.

I am currently working 3 days a week, Tuesday, Wednesday & Fridays 8-4. Please only book my services if your pets are okay with me being away during these times. My partner is a shift worker and could possibly be home & our dog Zoe will be home with your pet so they won’t be alone :)

Feel free to contact me with any questions you have. :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Leslee R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 31, 2023
Lauren went above and beyond in caring for our Molly the beagle. I could not recommend her highly enough and we are very grateful. Thanks Lauren and co!!
Ashton S.
Pet Hosting - Jun 29, 2023
First experience with madpaws, after dealing with Lauren, it’s made me more confident to leave my girl with somebody who has the same passion for dogs as her. She was fantastic with my little boxer girl, keeping me updated with daily pics, walking her along the Darwin esplanade and reassuring me she’ll look after her as if she was her own. Bonus, she had beautiful Zoe to play around with!
Isobelle M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 26, 2023
Lauren was amazing, looked after our border collie and no issues! Definitely recommend if you’re looking for a dog sitter 🫶🏼😍
Martyn P.
Pet Hosting - May 31, 2023
Such a loving carer both dogs almost reluctant to come home after their lengthy stay with Lauren.!! I would highly recommend her and use again should the need arise.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 68 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available