Laura

Laura M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Love spending time with animals, gentle- yet assertive- reliable.

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 months ago
About Laura
About Me: I moved to Canberra two years ago from Virginia, USA. Before I chose to be a stay-at-home/ home-school mom, I worked as a behavioralist in the adult developmentally disabled field.
Experience: I personally owned a cat, two rats, two guinea pigs, one bird and one rabbit. I have pet sat numerous pets for friends and neighbours through-out my life. I was also active in cat rescue programs in the USA.
Notes:
1. I live in Lawson and at this point I am trying to determine how far I want to travel.
2. I am looking to stay with in an 8 km radius from Lawson (5 miles for me).
3. I do not conduct business on Saturdays, and I will answer request on Saturday evenings (sunset).
Service:
In your home
• Cats: I will stay one hour and complete the agreed to-do list and spend time playing with your cat(s).
• Pets in contained habitats: I will spend one hour to complete the agreed to-do list and will play and/or handle your pet.
In my home
• I will care for pets in contained habitats.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
George
1 year old
Rabbit
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Joe and M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 12, 2020
Laura was very good at setting up the sit and thorough in her preparations. She also kept us updated with Suzies's "holiday" photos.
Alithea S.
House Visiting - Dec 27, 2019
Great communicator and lovely with our cautious cat. Excellent.
Tonya A.
Pet Hosting - Dec 18, 2019
Laura was wonderful and was so great with HAzel!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available