Nilka Ileana

Nilka Ileana A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course

Veterinary Student/Years of Mixed Animal Experience/Animal Lover and Caring Person

10 repeat guests
69 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Nilka Ileana
An international student seeking a part-time job. Looking for some lovely animals to take care of and cuddle.
My name is Nilka I. Arroyave-Egipciaco and I'm an international student from Puerto Rico. I graduated with a B.S. in Animal Science combined with a Certification in Pre-Veterinary Medicine at the University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez. I was studying for a Master's degree in Public Health at Walden University from Minnesota but I had to put it on hold when I got accepted to the University of Sydney to study Doctor of Veterinary Medicine.
I have always been working with animals: small, large, wild, exotic and marine animals. I am an animal lover and with my responsibility, experience, honesty, work, respect, moral and personality I can contribute and offer to your lovely family pet excellent care.
I can follow all the instructions according to your rules and also suggest some knowledge.
When you do a booking please input the correct dates, I really appreciate no last minute booking. My day is planned around my studies and various other obligations and often cannot change my plans at the last minute.

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting/walking needs!
I will send you daily photos/videos to keep you updated so you can relax during your time away from your fur babies!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nilka Ileana's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
69 reviews
Dave L.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2022
Nilka cared for our Kelpie, Marshall, on very short notice. Given it was our first time without Marshall since he was 8 weeks old, we were quite anxious leaving him with anyone. Nilka was perfect for us & made us feel at ease, knowing Marshall was being well cared for. Would highly recommend Nilka to anyone looking for a sitter!
Yesenia s.
Pet Day Care - Apr 10, 2022
Nilka was an excellent sitter for our dog. She sent us beautiful photos of Miel and kept us up to date with what he was doing. She was very happy and content when we picked her up and she actually didn't want to leave. We would definitely recommend Nilka .
Keely S.
Pet Day Care - Jan 14, 2022
Amazing as before. Claire loves visiting and getting looked after by Nilka. Always will recommend
Keely S.
Pet Day Care - Jan 13, 2022
Fantastic as always:).Claire will be back again tomorrow for another day care session :).
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 60 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey