Nikki H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Need a loving, caring pet sitter? Look no further!

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Nikki
Hello, my name is Nikki and I am 20 years of age. I've always loved animals more than I loved humans. I know, lots of people say that (a lot of people I know, anyway, but maybe that's because all the people I know are bleeding-heart lefty animal-loving types). In my case, though, I really mean it.
In my life time so far, I've had three dogs and three cats. My first dog was a German Shepherd called Sasha. I was only young when she was around, but I remember that she was such a gorgeous gentle giant. The next dog that we had was a long haired Border Collie called Roxanne. She was such a kind hearted happy-go-lucky kinda girl and I was so sad when she got diagnosed with diabetes. I had to inject her with insulin twice a day and she had to be put on a special diet, which meant no leftovers or treats. However, she deteriorated rapidly and sadly in late 2015, we had to put her down. I thought I was never going to be okay again until I we found our new current Li ttle boy online. His name is Duke and he's a bitser, mixed between Border Collie and Cocker Spaniel. He's such a pleasure to be around and loves going for a walk or getting in the car for a drive. We also have had a George, who was literally Garfield in real form. Currently we have Max and Ronnie, who are inseparable.
I think I would be a great pet minder as I have had experience with three types of dogs and a dog with special needs. I take care with animals and it is so rewarding when they get excited from you just being around them.
I am situated in Lewiston, South Australia, so, it would be best if I came to your house to look after your pet, as I am so far away! However, I would love for you to get in touch with me soon. I can't wait to meet your special fury friend!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nikki's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
5 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Elise U.
Mar 2, 2017
Nikki's love for animals goes beyond her love for her own. She has a cat named George and a Dog named Duke. She constantly sends me cute photos of her with her pets and I know that she has a genuine love for animals.
Rebecca F.
Mar 1, 2017
Nikki has grown up with dogs and cats and has always shown them love, kindness and patience. She treats all animals as valuable lives and calls her pets her family. She takes responsibility of pet companionship by ensuring they are fed, sheltered, exercised and happy. She has tonnes of patience and love to give to all animals who may need it.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 11 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 11 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered