Taylor

Taylor B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

Fun, young, happy, family doggy minders

7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Taylor
Im a human nurse and my fiancé works and is studying. We do pet sitting as a hobby as we enjoy having a extra dog around every now and again!:)

We own a gorgeous little dog named Blayne. She is 6 kilos of cuteness and is turning 7 this year. I have had Blayne since she was a few weeks old.

Blayne is:
- Desexed
- Vaccinated & up to date with treatments for worms, heart worm, fleas and ticks
- Registered with council

Services we provide:
While we pet host we try to keep your pet on their normal schedule as best we can with
- Feeding times
- Exercise regime
- Sleeping arrangements
- Command/ training routine --ie. if you make your dog sit a and wait while on a walk before crossing the street we will do this too--
- Medication administration routine

We have experience in:
- Crate training dogs at night or as per owners instructions
- Training your dog to use the dog door we have or at least familiarizing them with it (it leads straight into our fenced in backyard)
- Toilet training continuation as per instructions from owners
- Reward system for staying, sitting etc as per owners instructions

For puppies we charge a additional fee due to the extra needs they may require such as:
- Accidents happen and this is okay- we will clean your puppy, the mess & their bedding and puppy too if needed
- Extra supervision at dog parks compared to supervision required for more mature dogs
- Additional play time/ walks according to your pups energy levels
- Additional feed time requirements or food prep
- Continuation of their normal training ie. toilet training, crate training etc
- Removal of additional things to puppy proof the house ie. turning off power points, lifting home decor/ breakables to higher areas out of the pup’s reach
- When possible we will try to rejig our work schedules so someone is always home. This isn’t always possible but with enough notice we do attempt this.
- Extra love and nurturing if they are upset
- We do have a safety gate for the top of the staircase we may use

We require the following from the dogs we mind:
- Must be desexed, vaccinated, treated for fleas, ticks, worms, heart worming & up to date with council registration
- Must not have an aggressive history with humans or other dogs
- Destructive behavior when left alone if they aren’t a puppy isn’t ideal- we assess on each individual basis
- Must not exceed 15 kgs in weight - due to size of backyard
- If your puppy is too young to be desexed or have certain vaccinations then please inform us before the meet and greet- we assess this on an pet to pet basis
- If you have two dogs from the same household let us know and we can rejig our policy as needed for each case.
The process:
1. Make a booking with us
2. If we think we may be suitable to care for your pet we will arrange a meet and greet to make sure we are all a good fit.
3. If you are happy we will proceed with accepting your booking.

When your pet stays:
- Arranging with a drop off and collection time in advance ( a week before generally). So we can ensure we are home:)
- Bring the following when you bring your pet- Bed, lead, car restraints, harness, food, treats, medications & a couple of toys
- Written instructions are super helpful regarding your pets feeding times & amount, walking regime and commands. Please include their vet details and emergency contacts.

While you are away we will walk, play and love your pet. They will have a nice vacation with us. We tend to get the dogs out for a walk daily or to the dog park daily. I do photo and text updates to your phone daily. We are very caring and responsible and are here to tend to your pets needs:)
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Taylor's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Blayne
6 years old
Jack Russell Terrier
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
7 reviews
Kate A.
Pet Hosting - Aug 28, 2017
Really wonderful, Taylor and Kane handled everything so well, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Rachel B.
Pet Hosting - Jul 24, 2017
Thanks Taylor, Kane & Blayne for taking such great care of Yogi. Looks like Yogi had a great time with you guys. Thanks also for the regular updates and for welcoming Yogi in your home. I also appreciated your help as a first time mad paws user :)
Wendy S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2017
Very happy with Taylor. Was very responsive, sent regular photos & updates. Love their enthusiasm- were very caring towards our Chihuahua. Would definitely recommend and use them again.
Fran M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 14, 2017
Another brilliant stay for Mimi!!!! Taylor is hands down, the BEST!! Thank you so much. Mimi always comes home soooooo happy xx
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 29 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...