Kalinda

Kalinda K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate

Compassionate pet sitter/walker in Lilydale and surrounds

3 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Kalinda
Hi! My name is Kalinda and I'm a recent university graduate and pet mum to a cheeky little cockatiel named Pockets!


I have always loved and taken care of animals of all kinds, from tiny mice to horses and everything in between! As I have just finished my university studies I have plenty of spare time on my hands that I would love to spend meeting and caring for your furbabies! I am available seven nights a week to keep your little ones company as required.


Even dogs can get bored when we are not home to shower them with love. I would love to help your dogs release some energy and socialise on fun walks around your area - not to mention, get those steps in for myself. I have my own transport and am also able to take your furry friends to their preferred parks or elsewhere nearby for a change of scenery!


It's a sad fact that our pets can't come with us everywhere. If you are planning some time away from home, it would be my pleasure help take care of your pets either for a short daily visit (including a play and cuddle, a feed, a tidy-up and walk if necessary) or to keep them company for a longer stay. This includes larger animals if you have them too.


I have recently completed a Certificate in Animal Studies and am knowledgeable on the care and handling of birds, reptiles, rabbits, cats, dogs and farm animals. This course was completed at the RSPCA and included placement in the kennels in contact with many nervous dogs. I have also studied animal first aid and have many weeks experience caring for sick and orphaned kittens as part of a rescue group. You can rest assured that any needs your special pet may have will be met.


Please do not hesitate to get in contact with me - I'm looking forward to meeting you and your fabulous pets!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kalinda's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Pockets
4 years old
Cocaktiel
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
3 reviews
Amy J.
House Visiting - Apr 22, 2019
Kalinda is amazing and such a beautiful soul. She loved our boy Juno just like we do. Will definitly be in touch with her again next time we head away. Thank you kalinda!
Jeff G.
House Visiting - Apr 21, 2019
Kalinda was a great pet sitter coming to our house to feed, play and look after our pussycat Heather.. Very prompt with responses and very polite.
Briony L.
Feb 27, 2019
Kalinda has petsit for me many times, and there is truly nobody I trust more with my babies. She has an obvious affection and love for animals. Right from the start, they all took to her very quickly, even the mean grumpy one. She’s always been very patient with them, very attentive. Although I always look forward to the picture updates when I’m away, I never worry when they’re with Kalinda. I know that they’re being cared for in the exact same way as they would if they were with me, which is all you could want in a pet sitter.
Samantha L.
Feb 27, 2019
Kalinda is wonderful, very caring and took excellent care of my two tiny baby chihuahua puppies for two weeks until they were strong enough for interstate travel. I highly recommend kalinda to look after your pets.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 30 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 25 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...