Jacq

Jacq L.

Police Check
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Silver
Advanced Sitter Course

Experienced reliable dog owner/ handler and dog walker!

6 repeat guests
32 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jacq
Hi, my name is Jacqueline (Jacq) and I live in a secure, leafy house in Lilyfield surrounded by dog parks. I have been looking after many dogs exclusively over the past few years to help get over the loss of my two 16 year old dogs in 2018/2019.

I have had pets all my life, from turtles, fish, mice, pigeons, reptiles, cats, dogs and a horse, (dare I say pet spider!) so I am very familiar with being around pets of all kinds.

Since the corona virus I haven’t had any dogs in my life as many dogs are enjoying being with their own family during lock down, so I decided it was time to adopt a rescue dog and I now have a gorgeous kelpie x ‘Coco’ who is 7 years old. She is very sociable and gets on very well with other dogs. A very gentle soul. A meet and greet is a must and I will only host dogs that get along with her (Haven’t met one that didn’t!). I will send regular photos and videos. Videos are great way to show you how well your dog is coping in your absence.

I am a stone’s throw from Memorial, whites Creek and Callan parks. I like to vary the walks so the doggies are getting new stimulation each time. I am a reliable, sensible and experienced dog person. I will guarantee your dog will get at least 2 walks a day, cuddles and attention.

Your dog/s will be treated like my own and get a fantastic long walk or a gentle walk depending on what your dog’s requirements are. All walks will be adjusted to suit your dog/s needs and age.

I service nearby areas to me e.g. Lilyfield, Leichhardt, Annandale Balmain, Glebe, and Rozelle etc.

My services and guidelines:

Hosting at my place: Your dog must get along with other dogs (Coco). They will be treated like my own, sleep in the same room, lots of walks and attention. I can only take one dog at a time as any more than two is a crowd. Preference is for short stays. Please note I am NOT hosting high energy dogs as I can’t have them off lead to knock some of that energy off and my backyard is not big enough for a good run, or dogs under 5 yo. It wouldn't be fair on them or my house!

House visiting: I can look after all your pets at your house, I can even feed the pet spider! In general, each visit is approx. 30mins. Extra cost for cleaning fish tanks, dog walking, grooming, house hold duties etc., price on application (each household is different). I am a DIY person so quite handy! I will not bring Coco to feed/walk your pets when visiting your house.

Dog walking: If you require a dog walk only I will ensure your dog gets a wonderful walk around your area socialising and enjoying being out and about. (Coco will have to come along for the walk due to her separation anxiety as I can't leave her home alone at the moment for long periods.) Dogs walks are in general 40-60mins in duration. I will only walk dogs between 9.30am and 5pm, and not in the heat of the day.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Coco
7 years old
Australian Kelpie
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Gemma
14 years old
Jack Russell Terrier
Reviews & Testimonials
32 reviews
Anne H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 13, 2020
Our boy Luke loved his stay with Jacq and Coco. Really appreciated Jacq’s frequent photos and videos fir peace of mind.
Helena C.
Pet Hosting - Dec 4, 2020
Our labradoodle Bobby has lots of energy, and Jacq was very dedicated to keeping him happy and active throughout his stay. Thank you Jacq!
david c.
Pet Hosting - Nov 30, 2020
jacq and her dog Coco are the best...Gus just loves going there...would highly recommend Jacq to everyone.
Kylie M.
Pet Hosting - Nov 22, 2020
Ruby and Coco got along like a house on fire! I don’t think Ruby wanted to leave! Thanks Jacq and Coco.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available