Jacq L.

Police Check
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Advanced Sitter Course

Experienced reliable pet owner (pets of all kinds!)

7 repeat guests
35 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Jacq
Hi, my name is Jacqueline (Jacq) and I live in Lilyfield surrounded by dog parks. I have been looking after many dogs exclusively over the past few years to help get over the loss of my two 16 year old dogs in 2018/2019. I recently retired so my time is my own and I am reasonably fit.

I have had pets all my life, from turtles, fish, mice, pigeons, reptiles, cats, dogs and a horse, (dare I say pet spider!) so I am very familiar with being around pets of all kinds and have no phobias about looking after reptiles.

I recently adopt a rescue dog and I now have a gorgeous kelpie x ‘Coco’ who is 7 years old. She is very sociable and gets on very well with other dogs. A very gentle soul.
For this reason, I am only offering ‘House Visiting’ service at the moment and Coco will stay at home.
You will receive regular photos and videos. Videos are great way to show you how well your pets are coping in your absence.

I can offer dog walking as an add-on service to your house visit. I am a reliable, sensible and experienced dog person.

My services and guidelines:

House visiting: I can look after all your pets at your house. In general, a standard visit is approx. 30mins and I will feed and play with your pets, give them lots of love, tidy their beds, refresh their water etc. I will also collect your mail and water your plants if needed.

For multiple pets 4+ or tasks, my visit will be approx. 30-60 mins and a reasonable fee charged. As households are all different, please contact me for a price. Additional tasks would be cleaning fish tanks/rabbit hutch, watering large lawn, other house hold duties etc.
I have experience in giving medication, pills, and injections (provided your dog /cat is OK for me to do this).

Every household has different needs so please contact me with details. E.g. 1 dog, no plant watering etc. then I will include for free a 20min walk in the visit. I also have a police check (and my partner is a retired policeman) so I am very security conscious.

I service nearby areas to me e.g. Lilyfield, Leichhardt, Annandale Balmain, Glebe, and Rozelle etc.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
35 reviews
Cristina R.
House Visiting - Jun 14, 2021
Another great experience with Jacq. Happy to have her as my regular cat sitter :)
Cristina R.
House Visiting - May 7, 2021
Jacq looked after my three kitties while I was on holidays. She sent nice videos and messages every day and was very diligent with the medication of my diabetic cat. I will definitely use Jacq’s services again :)
Anne H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 13, 2020
Our boy Luke loved his stay with Jacq and Coco. Really appreciated Jacq’s frequent photos and videos fir peace of mind.
Helena C.
Pet Hosting - Dec 4, 2020
Our labradoodle Bobby has lots of energy, and Jacq was very dedicated to keeping him happy and active throughout his stay. Thank you Jacq!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered