Jacq

Jacq L.

Police Check
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Silver

Retired - Exclusive One on One Hosting

21 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jacq
Hi, my name is Jacqueline (Jacq) and I live in a secure, leafy house in Lilyfield surrounded by dog parks. I offer exclusive hosting as I understand not all dogs want to share with others and placing them into a strange home with strange animals can be quite stressful, so for this reason I offer exclusive one on one hosting (no other dogs/cats/children etc.), so you can relax on your holiday knowing that your fur child/children are also having a stress-free holiday.

Up until very recently I owned two dogs of my own Jock and Poppy who died within 6 months of each other due to non related old age illnesses. Both were 16 years old. I miss them greatly, their companionship and the walks we shared together. I loved my dogs and can't bear the thought of replacing them for a long time to come as they were my family. But I miss having dog company and 'walkies'.

I very familiar with being around pets of all kinds. I've owned horses, cats, mice, pigeons, turtle, fish....

As of 01 Jan 2020 I am officially ‘retired’, so your fur children will spend their time with me as if they were my own, and rarely be left alone. They will receive at least two walks a day to socialise, exercise and have fun but never off the lead. Your dog/s will have run of the house and I place clean dog beds in various rooms, so your fur children can join me anywhere in the house. They will be brushed regularly and pampered!

My premise is very secure (over 7 feet high fences), very safe and dog proof. It is a typical semi with small backyard with lawn. I find that as they get plenty of walks each day and spend most of their time with me for company they only go outside for the obvious or lazing outside in the sun (see photos).

If you have any routines, feeding times, special diets, special needs, medication, special toys, lead only, no couch rule etc. I am happy to accommodate those. I let them sleep where they are most comfortable as that avoids any unnecessary stress and we all get our sleep!

My pricing is all inclusive of the following:

Pet Hosting / Doggy Day Care - includes at 2-3 walks per day, grooming, company 24/7. A hosting night is 24 hours, and I am flexible with the pickup drop off, however anything over 26 hours must be put in as an extra Day care rate.

I can pick up/drop off if required within Lilyfield and surrounding suburbs for $7 each way e.g Balmain, Annandale, Leichhardt etc. Other suburbs, Five dock etc. $9.

I can guarantee your dog will be treated like my own and may not want to go home!

Please note:
• As insurance doesn’t cover any damages caused by your dog, I am no longer looking after any new dogs under 3 years.
• Unless pre-approved I don't do stays longer than 14 nights (approx.)
• I will only accept dogs that are well behaved and are not excessive barkers or door scratchers/chewers, if left alone for an hour (whilst I grocery shop).
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat17 repeat stays
21 reviews
david c.
Pet Hosting - Nov 16, 2019
Fourth time my gus has stayed with jacq... he loves her and she loves him... it’s lije a fun holiday.. jacq is the best!
Jacqui D.
Pet Day Care - Nov 5, 2019
Always great to know that Cilla is being so well looked afterat Jacq’s house. See you next time.
Jacqui D.
Pet Hosting - Nov 4, 2019
Thanks Jacq for taking such great care of Cilla. Loved seeing the videos and knowing she was in such capable hands. See you next time.
david c.
Pet Hosting - Nov 1, 2019
This is the third time Jacq has looked after Gus and now he is part of her family. He loves going there and Jacq looks after him just like her own. Best sitter ever!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 42 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...