Jacq

Jacq L.

Police Check
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Silver

Retired - Exclusive One on One Hosting

25 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jacq
Hi, my name is Jacqueline (Jacq) and I live in a secure, leafy house in Lilyfield surrounded by dog parks. I offer exclusive hosting as I understand not all dogs want to share with others and placing them into a strange home with strange animals can be quite stressful, so for this reason I offer exclusive one on one hosting (no other dogs/cats/children etc.), so you can relax on your holiday knowing that your fur child/children are also having a stress-free holiday.

Up until very recently I owned two dogs of my own Jock and Poppy who died within 6 months of each other due to non related old age illnesses. Both were 16 years old. I miss them greatly, their companionship and the walks we shared together. I loved my dogs and can't bear the thought of replacing them for a long time to come as they were my family. But I miss having dog company and 'walkies'.

As of 01 Jan 2020 I am officially ‘retired’, so your fur children will spend their time with me as if they were my own, and rarely be left alone. They will receive at least two walks a day to socialise, exercise and have fun but never off the lead. Your dog/s will have run of the house and I place clean dog beds in various rooms, so your fur children can join me anywhere in the house. They will get tummy rubs and lots of loves! I do need to live and get out for groceries etc. from time to time, so I will only take dogs that are OK to be left alone for those very short periods of time. However, my partner is usually around to keep them company when I can’t.

My premise is very secure (over 7 feet high fences), very safe and dog proof. It is a typical semi with small backyard with lawn. I find that as they get plenty of walks each day and spend most of their time with me for company they only go outside for the obvious or lazing outside in the sun (see photos).

If you have any special diets, special needs, medication, special toys, lead only, no couch rule etc. I am happy to accommodate those. Usually they sleep in my room where they seem most comfortable, or nearby.

I will guarantee your dog will be treated like my own!

My pricing is all inclusive of the following:

Pet Hosting - includes at least 2 walks per day, socialising (if required), my company. A hosting night is 24 hours, AM to AM or PM to PM, and I am flexible with the pickup drop off time, however please book an extra night if you cannot pickup before 8.30PM.
Doggy Day Care - I can only offer ad hoc doggie day care days, not regular care due to Pet Hosting commitments.
I can pick up/drop off if required within Lilyfield and surrounding suburbs for $7 each way e.g Balmain, Annandale, Leichhardt etc. Other suburbs, Five dock etc. $9.

Please note: If you are a regular client please check directly with me as I sometimes block my calendar between bookings for a break but will reopen for last minute bookings/emergencies. However, I am renovating the house 01 Sept to 15 Nov so I will not be taking any bookings during this time.
I am travelling a bit in 2020 I am not accepting host bookings for long durations. Preference is 1 to 14 days approx. I am currently not looking after new dogs under 3 years.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat15 repeat stays
25 reviews
Jonathan M.
Pet Day Care - Feb 27, 2020
We are so happy we found Jacq...Benson loves going to her house for daycare and we loved the regular updates and videos. Thanks Jacq!
Suzanne R.
Pet Hosting - Feb 22, 2020
Jacq was fantastic. It's our first time leaving Quinby and Jacq was fabulous with communication, sharing lots of videos and pics which put us at ease. Quinby was welcomed as if she were Jacq's own dog. I cannot recommend Jacq highly enough.
Laura H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 12, 2020
Jacq did a great job of looking after Babs for us. She gave Babs so much love, regular walks and lots of doggy treats, and sent regular updates with photos and videos so we could see just how happy Babs was. We would 100% use Jacq again
Angela H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 24, 2019
took good care with photos and videos updates. close to dog park & regular walks. She stays home all day and only takes one dog at a time so I know she can give all her attention to Arlo. I will place Arlo to her care again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...