Candace

Candace D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check
Winter Badge

Animal Lover, Minder, & Walker on the Sunshine Coast ☀️🐶

4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 53 minutes ago
About Candace
Hi, my name is Candace, I’m 25 years of age, and I’m a massive lover of dogs. I have previous experience minding pets for friends, family, and neighbours. I have a furbaby of my own, his name is Pete, and I can tell you now, he is the most important little man in my life, all I strive for is to give him the best possible life. That being said, I will be ensuring your furbaby is exercised, played with, and loved, as their happiness and health is my utmost priority.

Your furbaby will have access to a 7ft fully fenced backyard, plus access to the whole house if they prefer to be inside. I’m 5 minutes away from the dog beach and just a walk away from the dog park. I’m well aware of the needs and wants of dogs and have all the toys and bedding they could ever want. As I said before, I have a furbaby of my own, who enjoys the company of other dogs. I am home all day every day so your pet will get all the love and attention they deserve.

No need to worry if your work schedule is subject to change, as I’m flexible to step in on short notice. You can trust that your furbaby will be taken care of.

I really hope to hear from you, I’m looking forward to helping you out with pet hosting, pet day care, house visiting, dog walking, or dog grooming.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Candace 's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Pete
2 years old
Moodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
4 reviews
angelique s.
Pet Day Care - Jul 15, 2019
Candace was incredible, felt very comfortable leaving my fur baby with her. Communication was great, videos and photos sent to me while he was there. Highly recommend and will be contacting her again xx
Matt H.
Pet Hosting - Jul 13, 2019
Bear had the best time!! Candace took Bear on at short notice and welcomed him into her home. We got daily updates, including photos of his adventures to the dog park! Next time Bear needs a holiday, we’ll be giving Candace a call! Thanks again. 🐾
Al H.
House Visiting - Jul 6, 2019
Great service and a cute video
Loli S.
Jun 26, 2019
Candace looked after my 2 fur babies for a week recently. I was absolutely thrilled with the level of care they received. Both of them were treated like family and I was sent photos and updates regularly. They must of had the best week as they did'nt want to come home. Lol. I will definitely use Candace next time.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 20 / day
House Visiting
$ 15 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 15 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 55 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...