Kirsten

Kirsten S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Advanced Sitter Course

Animal loving Primary School teacher with lots of experience

5 repeat guests
26 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Kirsten
Animals are a passion of mine and I've just returned after 4 years in London without any pets, so definitely keen to surround myself with them again. I was a volunteer dog walker there and worked with and grew to know a range of breeds.

We have always had our own animals- birds, rabbits, rats, fish and small/medium dogs (2 toy poodles and a collie) ourselves. We currently have one relaxed 8 year old toy poodle at home. I have trained him myself and take him out to dog parks, on walks and to obstacle courses daily. He is very well socialised and is used to being around other animals. I live with my partner, who can look after our dog if needed! If you'd like your pet to have some socialisation, I'm also happy to bring him with me, just let me know. Harley is in the top class in training and also does Rally O obedience courses weekly.

I’ve worked with lots of breeds including:
-poodles/poodle mixes
-labs
-retrievers
-beagles
-border collies
-blue heelers
-bull mastiffs
-great Danes
-pugs
-weimaraners
-staffies
-rotties

I am happy to look after multiple animals, water plants, collect mail etc with overnight stays, just ask :). Happy to answer any questions so please get hold of me any time. I am a primary school teacher, so I get police checks regularly and I’m very trustworthy and respectful.

Public holidays price by negotiation (extra charges will occur!)

*Please note: madpaws takes 20% of the amount that you pay*
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kirsten's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
26 reviews
Candy H.
Pet Sitting - Jul 11, 2021
100% would recommend Kirsten!
Jasmine S.
Pet Sitting - Jul 4, 2021
Kirsten was wonderful to communicate with, very easy going and took on our booking last minute. Very thankful and appreciative. Ruby and Gus were at ease when we arrived home which was great ☺️
.
Jun 7, 2021
Fantastic, my pup absolutely loves her weekly walk.
MADISON P.
Pet Sitting - Jun 7, 2021
Follows instructions perfectly and is super gentle/understanding with my kitty. Will always be a rebook :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 68 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 68 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available