Jody

Jody M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal loving volunteer at Erina pound

10 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Jody
Hi there,

I'm a 37 year old animal lover with extensive volunteer experience in working with animals. I work full time with a not-for-profit organisation and also study online part-time in the evening. On weekends I often volunteer at the Erina shelter where I walk the dogs and provide some love to the cats. I also spend my spare time helping those in the community by providing medications, walkies, and transport for the pets of people who do not have the capacity to do this themselves (due to health, disability, age etc). These are people who I have met in my travels as a Case Manager, and as animal care is not part of my role, I do it in my own time.

Needless to say I am a huge animal lover and care deeply about their welfare.

I can pet sit in your home, however I work from an office in Tuggerah, so your furkids need to be ok alone during the day. I would also need to use your WiFi for my study requirements.

If you have a large dog I would prefer to meet him/her first (free of charge) before committing to walking him/her to ensure I will be able to safely handle them (I am only a slight build!).

During my volunteer work at Erina shelter I have also taken dog training lessons, so I would be happy to work on their good manners if you like (all positive reinforcement of course!).

Many thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you :)
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jody's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
10 reviews
Holly M.
Pet Sitting - Jul 5, 2019
Once again, Jody was amazing with looking after our cat Charlie. She was as always friendly, reliable and trustworthy. Highly recommended.
Ricka B.
House Visiting - Sep 16, 2018
We got so many pictures which put our minds at ease and I could see that our dogs where happy and content and loved every moment she was there, we would totally recommend Jody to anyone and will difinitly use her services again!! Trusted her completely
Holly M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 19, 2018
It was fantastic to have Jody come and stay with Charlie again! Again we found Jody to be completely reliable, considerate and flexible. Charlie is usually very anxious with strangers, but is very relaxed with Jody. We came home to a happy, chilled cat.
Amelia L.
Pet Sitting - May 6, 2018
Jody took great care of my two Golden boys! Highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 48 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 32 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 32 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency Transport
Available

loading...