Daniel M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Hobart based dog sitter & walker

1 repeat guest
6 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Daniel
My name is Daniel. I'm 40 years old and have raised various breeds of dogs all my life, learning much along the way. I have a great respect and love for dogs of all breeds and feel I am an excellent choice to be entrusted with the care of your dog as my property is very well suited for dogs of most sizes and considering I have dedicated all my time exclusively to dog minding right now your dog will always receive a high amount of quality care and attention he/she deserves. I have a dog of my own Peanut who is highly socialized and friendly so I will treat your dog like my own as part of the family. Before taking on new dogs that will stay longer than a night I usually like to do a meet and greet to make sure your dog gets along with mine. I can separate your dog from mine if need be as he does have a crate but for long stays your dog will need to get along with mine. Thankfully Peanut gets along with 99% of other dogs and he is a very passive dog. Often it's best for my new clients to organise a sit under 3 nights for the first stay and if that works out much longer sits or regular sits will be most welcome. I will accept first stays of longer than 3 nights on a case by case basis if our meet and greet goes well or the dog is small. Please note, I do not accept dogs who are not vaccinated, toilet trained, flea treated or exhibit guarding or aggressive behaviors.

While I’m slightly more expensive than some, people choose me to take care of their pet as with my premium service, eyes are on your pet at all times, they receive a huge amount of attention and ample walks and playtimes. Also I strictly only have one animal in my care at a time.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Daniel's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Tracey G.
Pet Hosting - Oct 21, 2023
Cannot praise Daniel's care, attention and devotion enough ! Outstanding service, created a wonderful, fun-filled time for my anxious dog, so happy i chose him !! 5 stars all the way !
Ali S.
Pet Hosting - Oct 10, 2023
Daniel is great!
Samantha R.
Pet Hosting - Sep 6, 2023
Toblerone loved his time. Dan was super and sent us lots of updates when we were away, will definitely book again! Thanks Daniel & Peanut.
Jeannie Z.
Pet Hosting - Aug 16, 2023
Had a few sitters and Doggy Dan is a standout! From initial meet, to looking after our boy, to great communication and progress pix, I knew that Loki was in the best hands possible during our week in Qld. Dan is a warm, firm, genuine dog person, and I couldn’t recommend him more enthusiastically. Further, our Loki adores him! Thanks Dan!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 62 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 25 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered