Melanie

Melanie R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and caring pet sitter in the beautiful Barossa Valley

3 repeat guests
27 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Melanie
Caring for animals is my passion. I enjoy caring for any kind of animal. I own a horse, a dog, 4 cats, a number of chooks and ducks and a pet rat. My dog is a 17 month old St Bernard who is just the biggest sook! My cats are all rescue cats who I have adopted from animal shelters. I sometimes do animal foster which I really enjoy. My house is kept nice and cool in the summer months and warm in the winter. If you have a dog who doesn’t like cats, don’t worry, I am able to keep them completely separated if necessary.


I have a large secure yard with plenty of dog toys and clam shells filled with water which my own dog absolutely loves. I also have an outdoor secure cat run which can be used as a dog run if required. I will look after your pet as if it were my own.

I live close to many reserves and an oval where I can walk dogs daily. On the days I offer pet sitting I do not work so I am available to be there with your animals all day apart from doing school pick up and drop offs.

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
27 reviews
Melanie F.
Pet Day Care - Mar 15, 2022
Fantastic, our fur baby always comes home happy and tired.
Melanie F.
Pet Day Care - Mar 9, 2022
Highly recommended, Kobe had a great day.
katy p.
Pet Day Care - Dec 17, 2021
Wonderful lady who looked after my two boys with love and care. Thanks again
Kaye G.
Pet Hosting - Dec 6, 2021
Melanie took good care of our two dogs for a few hours. Thanks Melanie!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available