Alexandra D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Responsible and patient pet sitter (Inner North)

23 repeat guests
92 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Alexandra
Hello, I'm Alex. I currently work as a full-time lecturer at a University. I have two cats - sister rescue kittens, Ruby and Astrid (3 yrs old). They were very sick when I first got them and for about 4 months - but after a lot of work, meds and trial and error with food, their digestive issues are all resolved!

I had a cat called Ember - she passed away in January 2020. She was a beautiful 9 year old tortie. She's always been a very highly-strung, anxious (and sometimes aggressive) thing. I've learnt from Ember, and from years of cat sitting in Melbourne (both young and older cats), how to act around kittens and cats, and especially how to handle 'difficult' cats. I can administer medication (including injections), do basic grooming (including nail clipping!) and, of course, food, litter and play. I'm patient and responsible and I adore all animals - but I'm especially good around cats. I've also done a lot of dog walking and dog sitting. And now, have experience with rabbits and chickens :)

I'm based in Lyneham, and I'm available for any type of cat or dog (or chicken and rabbit!) sitting in Canberra civic or the inner North. I don't have a car, I cycle everywhere - so I'm unable to service areas too far out of the inner North of Canberra, sorry.

My rates are very flexible and depend on your pets needs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alexandra's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
92 reviews
Tracey S.
House Visiting - Jan 25, 2024
Alexandra did a great job looking after it rabbit while we were away - would highly recommend!
Anna M.
House Visiting - Jan 21, 2024
Alexandra was great! On time, friendly and great with our kitties. We felt confident because she has cats of her own, and we were proved correct. Looking forward rebooking - thank you, Alexandra😻
Rebecca B.
House Visiting - Jan 16, 2024
Alex has pet sitted for me on numerous occasions now, and recently pet sitted for me while I was overseas for over a month. She is caring, good at communicating and trustworthy. Alex goes the extra mile, and I really appreciate that.
Kiri L.
House Visiting - Dec 7, 2023
Alexandra took great care of my cat Bob Ross while I was away, would definitely book again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 68 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 39 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey
Not Available