Stephanie M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Lounging in Lyneham with Luke & Steph

2 repeat guests
18 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Stephanie
Hi there. I’m Steph 🐬🦕. Thanks for stopping 😁 I am legally blind with only 26% peripheral vision. I went blind in 2015 with no answer as to why, only an uncertain diagnosis of Lebers hereditary optical neuropathy. It happened over 2 weeks and I had to sell my home and Ute down on the south coast & move back to Canberra near supports such as the Guide Dogs, Vision Aus and mum.

I am an animal lover, Vegan, Collingwood FC member, Greens volunteer. Animal Justice party member and am active in protesting factory farming and in my tenth season documenting everyday from Sept 1- Mar 1 the annual dolphin drive hunts in Taiji, Japan.

I don't currently work. I don’t have children. I don’t smoke (my partner does)

I want to assure people that my vision impairment does not impact any task except driving. I have assistive technology to help with reading and writing and I am VERY capable with any size or breed of animal.

I live alone with a male companion occasionally.
I can organise transport at any stage due to my disability and usually at short notice.
I am surrounded by leafy trees in a neighbourhood with numerous parks and the Lyneham Ridge.

I have smart cameras in every room.

I have been an Animal activist for 13 years.
Breeding parrots for over 15 years.

Last few pets... Cockatiel, 2 x Pit bulls, Tarantula, Galah.
Current pets… 2 scorpions and a Luke 😁

I am normally home and spend my days perusing my interests online and through documentaries. Making weird and wonderful epoxy resin creations. I love art and visiting the museums and galleries and I LOVE watching Parliament Q time (so much fun! 🫣

Feel free to contact me anytime.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Stephanie's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Anne J.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2024
Happy doggo, lots of great care.
Pip M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 7, 2024
Fine for a short stay. Thanks Steph
Megan H.
Pet Hosting - Mar 31, 2024
The boys loved Stephanie. They were happy and relaxed when we picked them up
Anne J.
Pet Sitting - Mar 17, 2024
Steph is incredibly kind and thoughtful - Mango absolutely loved her to bits.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 78 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 70 / day
House Visiting
$ 63 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 52 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered