Jessica

Jessica O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

πŸ’– Reliable, caring, animal lover πŸ’–

1 repeat guest
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Jessica
I'm situated in East Mackay, within close proximity to the beach, a park, the city center and the Vets. My residence boasts a spacious, fully fenced backyard, providing a secure environment for your pet.

When you choose to book with me during a Pet Hosting Service, your pet will have the flexibility to either stay indoors in a dedicated room (for crate trained pups) with me in my room or downstairs beneath the house. Either if these options provide a comfortable, safe and pleasant environment for your furry companion and gives them the ability to feel right at home.

I can also accommodate a wide range of pet requirements. Whether your pet is recovering from surgery or entering their senior years, I am well-equipped to provide the necessary medications and tailored dietary care.

While your pets stay with me, they are in good hands. I can cater to high-energy dogs, ensuring they stay engaged and content throughout the day or I can cater for the quiet ones who prefer a more peaceful stay. Both environments are in place to ensure your furry friends overall wellbeing.

I work part-time near my home, which allows me to be present for most of the time while your pet is under my care.

I also am offering Pet Sitting Services, where I can stay at your home to deliver top-notch care, affection, and attention in your absence. I am also happy to assist with any additional tasks you may require, such as feeding fish, tending to your plants, and other responsibilities based on your specific needs. I also offer this service with House Visits. Please contact me for more information.

Note: I can also look after backyard chooks.

I AM OFFERING 50% OFF DOG WALKING WHEN YOU BOOK ANY PET HOSTING/ SITTING/ DAYCARE/ TRAINING SERVICE WITH ME! just go through the prompts :)



A little bit about me - I occasionally battle with anxiety, making fulltime work an overwhelming task. However, I have an immense love for animals and would be delighted to care for them on a full-time basis. I've been looking after animals since a young age and have always had animals around me as I was brought up on a hobby farm that included cats, dogs and lots of chickens. I currently own a border collie cross, who is incredibly friendly with other animals, and a few chickens. I joined Madpaws with the hope of finding a playmate for my dog and to continue my passion for caring for animals. I've previously volunteered my time with MARS (Mackay Animal Rescue Society), where I cared for dogs and puppies. It was always bittersweet to see them go to their new homes. With Madpaws, I'm hoping to connect with pet owners who may return, allowing me to establish a strong bond with their pets.

If you'd like to get to know me better, please don't hesitate to reach out.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jessica's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Bec S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 15, 2024
Thank you so much Jess for looking after our fur babies! On the day of our holiday our boy was attacked and needed staple's & antibiotics. Jess was available last minute and cared for our boy! They looked so happy at Jess's home & we couldn't be happier! Definitely recommend Jess!! She gives pooches the 5 star treatment 🌟 …
Chris P.
House Visiting - Jan 12, 2024
Jessica went above and beyond for the care of my chihuahua! Thankyou Jessica for your care and attention. Five paws out of five.…
Dana B.
Pet Sitting - Dec 28, 2023
Jessica took fantastic care of Zephyr and was very flexible and understanding. …
Aaron E.
House Visiting - Dec 7, 2023
Awesome service …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 45 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 51 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 62 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available