Myriam N.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable & Responsible Vet Student showering your Pet with Love!

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Myriam

I'm a second-year student studying the Bachelor of Animal and Veterinary Biosciences!

I was born in France and moved to Australia when I was 5. I am bilingual (French-English) :)

At the moment I have four pet birds and have the most experience in caring for avian animals including chickens. I have a white cockatiel named Hototo, he's incredibly cheeky and full of love! He loves kisses and cuddles and watching us cook. Squeaker is a red rump parrot who is just a cheeky as Hototo though she's not as cuddly. Boomerang is our little green and yellow budgie who is rather quiet and contempt with staying out of trouble, he and Squeaker are best friends and completely inseparable.

I have experience looking after cats and dogs of varying sizes and I am very willing to learn to care for larger animals e.g horses and cattle.

I love pets so much I want to make it my career! My plans are to become a large animal vet, exotics vet (with a focus on birds) and a wildlife vet. I have a long road ahead of me but it's one I'm very passionate about, I'd also love to open my own clinic one day.

I also absolutely adore vintage 50's fashion and love looking fabulous at all times :)
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Myriam's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Sandra C.
House Visiting - Apr 8, 2021
Unfortunately Miriam was able to complete two visits only due to her illness and need to isolate after a corona virus test. I am sure she would have completed her visits if this had not occurred. Please refund the balance of my payments
Donna J.
Pet Day Care - Mar 9, 2021
Did a wonderful job
vesna c.
Pet Day Care - Mar 8, 2021
Myriam is organised,dedicated and caring. My pets love her,
Julie H.
House Visiting - Mar 8, 2021
We had full confidence with Myriam when we met her and she looked after our dog Henry very well. Thank you Myriam
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available