Emily

Emily G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Loving Pet Sitter in Macquarie Park, Sydney

4 repeat guests
31 reviews
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Emily
Hey there!

I will ensure that I provide the greatest possible experience for both you and your pet so that you can relax knowing they're in the best hands, and so your pet can feel at home and a part of the family. I will walk your dog once a day at no additional 'dog walking cost', make sure your pet is well fed and watered, give them plenty of cuddles, playtime, love, and affection, and am extremely confident in administering medication.

I've had around 14 years experience with pets of my own (3 dogs, fish, and chickens) and have had experience caring for family members cats, bunnies, and guinea pigs. Even though I have been a minder on and off over the last couple of years, it is something I have an extreme passion for, now I have the time and flexibility while I studying.

When I began high school, my family decided we were ready to welcome a pet into our family after losing our first dog to a brain tumor 4 years earlier. We all immediately agreed on this adorable caramel labradoodle puppy, whom upon meeting in the airport, we instantly named Teddy. Teddy was so special to us, and, as we observed him always following me around, looking for me and spending all his days with me in my room, it soon became clear that I was his favourite. This was because I earnt his respect and trust by teaching him what was respectful behaviour, but I also earnt his love and friendship, by giving him love, care and plenty of attention; this is exactly why I am the perfect personal pet minder for you. I'll ensure I gain your pets respect and trust so your pet doesn't push me around (a thing many pet sitters don't do) and I'll definitely form a bond and a friendship with your pet, by loving them and caring for them as if he/she were my own Teddy boy.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Laura B.
Pet Sitting - Mar 6, 2020
Emily did a wonderful job looking after my pup & reassuring me that she was being well behaved
Jana C.
Pet Sitting - Dec 29, 2019
Thanks Emily, everything was good when I got home, dogs were happy and well looked after.
Rachelle C.
House Visiting - Dec 29, 2019
Thank you Emily
Lynette L.
House Visiting - Dec 27, 2019
Emily was absolutely fantastic; she sent us updates and photos everyday of our cat and even wartered the garden. Emily is an absolute delight and highly reconmended. Thanks again for caring for Molly!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 36 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available