Pamela D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced dog walker/sitter and animal carer available to help you

14 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Pamela
I work as a dog walker, I am an experienced dog sitter and a wildlife animal carer (zoo keeper). I had pets all my life.

I currently do dog sitting through Pawshake and Mad Paws, with returning customers. I volunteer at wildlife parks caring for native wild animals and for WIRES doing wildlife rescues.

I have experience rescuing/re-homing dogs and caring for domestic pets.

Currently my pets are Spinifex Hopping mice.

I moved to Australia from Chile three years ago, I am permanent resident.

My teenager sons also love animals, and help our dog visitors exercise by playing.

I prefer to mind pets at my house, but I can be flexible.

I can do dog walking session for 1 hour, including the preparation time to put on leash and check all is good. I can do home visits to check your pets have what they need and do overnight pet sitting at your place.

I live in a unit that is located next to a bush path and close to an off-leash dog park.

Let me care for your pet, I am sure we can both enjoy a fun time at my home or visit the nearby dog park, just chill with your cat or make sure your smaller pets are well taken care of, which you will see in my picture updates.

If you need dog walking, I can also recommend my son, who helps me do pet sitting, this is his profile link:
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Pamela's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat8 repeat stays
14 reviews
Kerry P.
Pet Hosting - Oct 28, 2019
Thanks for taking great care of our little Jindy girl!
Katrina T.
Pet Hosting - Oct 10, 2019
Pamela and her family's enthusiasm to look after our fur baby was very reassuring. We received constant photos whilst we were away and our dog made lots of new friends during her stay. Thank you Pamela
Alana C.
Pet Hosting - Oct 7, 2019
Very lovely, kept in contact and send lots of pictures!
Tash H.
Pet Day Care - Jul 5, 2019
Super lovely, caring and compassionate for my senior dog
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 35 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available