Kerrie

Kerrie M.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

I love animals, am caring and compassionate.

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Kerrie
Before I start my bio I would like to let everyone know that I cannot walk your dogs/or feed any of your fur babies on a Tuesday. - also I do not pet sit. I am more than happy to have your furry friends stay with me.

I am a passionate animal lover. I grew up in the country and always had dogs or cats as a child. When I moved to Melbourne I had always wanted to have a pet. Living in an apartment block I was unable to have a dog. I ended buying a Chinchilla cat, named Razzle.

Razzle was 6 months when he came to live with me. We became best mates and loved one another unconditionally. I didn't go away for long periods of time - I never wanted to place Razzle in a cattery and I would feel uncomfortable asking neighbours to keep an eye on him. Razzle was my responsibility. He lived until he was 16. I was devastated when he passed away I was given a week off work (to grieve for my baby). I had him cremated and to this very day I have his ashes in a box sitting on my lounge room window ledge. The ledge receives sunshine and Razzle loved sitting on my balcony soaking up the sun. I have a bird bath on the balcony, which Razzle would drink from, hence no birds would drink out of it or have a splash !!

It angers me seeing all the cruelty to animals - if I had the time and money I would travel the world campaigning for the rights of animals (big or small). I will never ride animals when I go on holidays nor do I enjoy going to Zoos - we are never exposed to what goes on behind the scenes.

I live in a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor so it is not feasible to have a dog. Cats are fine, particularly if they like to stay in doors or sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.

I have not had another pet since Razzle passed. The time has never seemed right - I get so much enjoyment playing with my friends pets.

I live close to 2 parks and I could walk your dogs and play with them. This is a first time experience for me and I believe I would be a great partner/playmate for your furball.

I am currently not working and therefore would be available on most days (this of course would depend if I had to attend an interview). If I am hosting a kitten/cat your pet must be toilet trained. xxoo
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kerrie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...