Sarah V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Best Day Ever Dog Walks

3 repeat guests
9 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sarah
Transitioning to back to work? Ease the stress on your four-legged family members by booking them in for a wonderful winter walk!

Available for dog walks and home visits in Armadale/Malvern and surrounding suburbs. I’m happy to tailor the walks to your dog by visiting their favourite park or familiar walking area, or take them on an adventure in one of the many beautiful parks in or around Stonnington. We can take it slow or speed things up to a run - all depending on your dog’s health and exercise needs. I’m also happy to take your dog on a seaside excursion to walk around Middle Park, Elwood or Brighton (excluding the off leash dog beach at Brighton).

Our beautiful 14.5 year old dog passed away earlier this year and we have lots of spare doggy love to give. I am in my 40s with a young family. I’m taking a break from my career to spend more time with my son and take pleasure in the simple things in life - such as the joy of a good pair of walking shoes and a beamingly happy dog!

I have grown up with dogs and have experience working with dogs of all sizes, ages and temperaments. I'm a sensitive sausage at heart and I think dogs can really feel this. I've been able to work with dogs with behavioural issues, by connecting with them and letting them know that I'm on their side.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
Type: Apartment
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bubbles & Squeak
2 years old
1 year old
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Tyson C.
Dog Training - Jun 8, 2020
Great to have Sarah again. Great advice and appreciate the advice!
Tyson C.
Dog Training - Mar 10, 2020
Sarah was great once again. Great advice and feedback.
Ally P.
Pet Hosting - Feb 10, 2020
Sarah was wonderful! Thank you Sarah! We will have you look after Hudson again!
Tyson C.
Dog Training - Jan 13, 2020
Sarah was great. Her simple communication style was very effective for myself and my partner as first time pet owners. Her advice was excellent!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey