Claire

Claire H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Loving pet sitter, will treat your dogs like my own!

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Claire
I am an animal lover with a soft spot for dogs. I grew up with two dogs, both poodle crosses, so am very familiar with the behaviour of dogs. Whilst I have more experience with small-medium sized dogs I am also very comfortable around large dogs and of course puppies.

I work as a nurse which is why Madpaws is perfect for me as I don't currently work a routine to be responsible for my own furbaby full-time however I am ready to look after yours on my days off. I have previously had experience with pet hosting through Madpaws as an old housemate was a pet host and pet day care.

I live 200m from the beachfront and a large dog park with amble space for your pets to explore and play.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Julia D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 15, 2022
Claire was very responsive and pleasant to deal with.
Camilla R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 10, 2022
Claire looked after Kyber for 3 weeks while we were visit family in Europe. She was reliable and prompt in replying to communication. Got some photo updates and Kyber came back happy 😃
Hannah D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 13, 2022
Claire took great care of Billy! I would recommend her for anyone looking for a pet sitter
Joanne B.
Pet Day Care - Jun 12, 2022
Thanks for looking after Uma today. I felt comfortable leaving her in your care. :-)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available