Corinne

Corinne S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

Home all day active retired lady in Marcoola near beach

2 repeat guests
31 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Corinne
ATTENTIVE INDIVIDUAL CARE: I only accept 1-2 dogs at a time.
Hi, I am a retired educator/librarian (60 yo), home loving, no other pets or children, and over a period of 18 months I sadly farewelled my 3 fur babies to old age (18, 17, and 15). Whilst still getting used to my new-found freedom, and not ready to adopt a new fur baby, pet minding seems like the purrfect option for me. I really miss the companionship that my two dogs and one cat gave me.

I offer a quiet home, no other pets or children. I don’t go out to work, am home all day, enjoy walking to the local cafe, live just 300m from a dog-friendly beach, gardening, relaxing, etc, and am now in a position to offer a clean and quiet home for your darling baby whilst you are away, including daycare and overnight care. Your baby can sleep on my bed, be the centre of attention, lovingly looked after, with extra special attention and loving if they are timid and not used to being away from you. I can help train your puppy, too!

I specialise in small non-shedding dog breeds however, having said that, I adore calm Golden Retrievers. Dogs can expect daily walks to the local cafe, the dog-friendly beach which is just 300 metres down the path, around the estate lake, brushing and grooming if you (and they) would like that, will all be on the agenda. I have a dog Croozer (trailer) if they are not up to long walks. There is a doggy door leading out to a fully fenced courtyard. My property fronts onto a park, so if your dog loves the outdoors, there is plenty of space for him or her.
Please choose your preferred service or discuss with me to tailor the service to suit you and your pet’s needs.

ESPECIALLY FOR CATS: I absolutely love cats. My home is fully screened, quiet and secure with nice hiding spots for the timid cat. I can host your cat in my home if I don’t have a canine guest staying at the same time, otherwise I can provide a home visit service.

A home visit will involve cleaning the kitty litter tray, feeding, grooming, lounging around, playing, talking, individual attention, chin rubs. I am more than happy to groom him/her, have him/her on my lap, cuddle, and play, depending on your cat’s particular likes and dislikes.

Come and visit my home, and meet me, and be assured that your fur baby will be in capable, loving, and experienced hands. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and click on “View More Information” to read more about my services and level of care provided.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Corinne's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Joanne W.
Pet Day Care - Jul 3, 2020
Thank you for looking after Gizmo, he had a great time. Photos and updates made us feel at ease. Thank you.
Sue M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 1, 2020
Corinne was devoted to Louie. She sent regular photos and updates so that we knew he was safe and well. He was taken on many walks during his 3-night stay.
Linda T.
Pet Day Care - Jan 16, 2020
Returning to work, Corinne made me feel confident and relaxed & provided perfect care & attention for my puppy. Excellent communication throughout his stays with her. Buddy was always happy when I collected him and happy to return for his next visit.
Emma T.
Pet Day Care - Jan 9, 2020
Benj looked so happy when we picked him up - Corinne took such wonderful care of him. Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...