Kira M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Will care for your furbaby like they’re my own 💙

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Kira
Hello! I’m Kira, 25, an English Executive Assistant working from home. I have just relocated to Cotton Tree with my boyfriend. We are both passionate about all animals big and small. We puppy sit for pet shops whenever we can and I am also a registered foster carer which means I look after animals until they are ready to be adopted. I do plan to start a doggie family of my own very soon but until then I couldn't think of anything better than helping others take care of their pets and filling that missing space.

Living on a farm growing up allowed me to gain experience working with all types of animals, especially dogs. Growing up in my family home we have had 2x rescue border collie's, 3x cavaliers and my parents currently have a rottweiler, so I am familiar with the needs of different breeds. In the past I have volunteered at local cat and dog shelters which didn’t only fill me with joy and gratitude but it also increased my existing knowledge.

I have been around animals all my life and since moving to Australia I have felt lost without the companionship of a pet. This gives me the opportunity to give your pet some of the love I have to offer. If you choose me as your temporary foster parents then you can guarantee that your furbaby will be in safe and capable hands. There's no shortage of parks around my area where I would take your pup for long walks and play time. If you are interested I think it’s important that we meet up to chat about your dog’s needs, requirements and any rules that you have put in place as I would not want to disrupt any current routines. More than happy to do this at my home so you can be sure that it is the perfect place for your baby :)

As previously mentioned I work full time from home and my hours are very flexible, so when I am not at my desk or on the sofa with my laptop, I will be taking your baby for walks and providing my undivided attention!

If you’re interested please don’t hesitate to get in contact, it would be an honor to look after your loved one and welcome them into my home.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kira's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Avian A.
Pet Hosting - Jun 22, 2021
Looked after lulu, couldn’t be happier.Very caring
Matt M.
Pet Hosting - May 25, 2021
Kira was absolutely incredible looking after our pup, he had a great time and we got lots of pics. I definitely got the feeling he didn't want to come home! I would strongly recommend Kira for your pet sitting.
Bernice K.
Pet Hosting - Nov 20, 2020
Kira was wonderful to my little Frankie! She was so accomodating as well when I had a sudden change of plans. I will definitely use her again :)
Alex O.
Pet Sitting - Nov 15, 2020
Kira was lovely and Chico was well looked after! She kept me informed throughout the night sending pictures - would definitely have her look after him again 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey