Raquel L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Your pet with someone you can TRUST

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Response rate: 87%
About Raquel

I'm Brazilian, I'm 33 years old and working with animals has always been a great dream for me and now I decided to do it!

For a long time of my life I have done voluntary work with animals. I was part of a rescue institution and offered my home as a temporary home where I helped treat their illnesses and prepare them for adoption.

Until I moved to Australia in 2018, I adopted four dogs and three cats that live with my family in Brazil. Now I live with my husband, Matt in a house in Maroochydore, where we run our pet service business called PAWS MATES.

🐾 Home Visits - For dogs (not included dog walking) cats, birds or any animal you have, but reptiles and spiders, I'm very afraid of them! :-0

Availability - Weekdays before 7am or after 430pm! Weekends and holidays anytime!

How long? - The visit last about half an hour and are included feeding your pet, playing, changing the water, cleaning the cat litter box and I will be on hand to assist you in any extra service if needed!

Price: $22,00 per visit (If your house is located within a maximum distance of 15km from the Sunshine Plaza).

$36,00 two visits per day (available just on weekends).

🐾 Pet Sitting - For dogs or cats that need to stay in their own home when the owners are away.

Availability: Every day starting at 6pm to 6am.

Services included: Dog walking, playing, feeding and care!

Price: 45,00 overnight (If the house is at max 25km away from the Sunshine Plaza).

Thank you for believing in my work and trusting your pets to my care!

Would you like to know a little bit more about me? Follow me on my Business Instagram Account: @paws_mates

Being close to animals is my greatest joy! ❤
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Raquel's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Natalie T.
Pet Hosting - Nov 23, 2019
Raquel did a great job looking after my cats, plus giving comforting Instagram updates and my own updates. Raquel took her time to get to know each of my cats and I cannot stress enough how high the quality of the care she provided was. Thank you, Raquel!
Erin P.
Pet Sitting - Oct 8, 2019
Once again, Raquel has taken expert care of our dogs and returned them to us happy & healthy. We won't hesitate to request Raquel again in future if we're planning another holiday! Thanks again, Raquel ❤
Erin P.
Pet Sitting - Jul 7, 2019
Raquel was kind, caring, thoughtful and responsible. We would absolutely recommend Raquel as a 5-star pet carer, and hope to have her stay again next time we need to go somewhere we can't take our dogs with us.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey
Not Available