Kirby

Kirby C.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

A guy, a girl and a pupper

20 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Kirby
Hello! Derrick and I are dog lovers who have recently become parents to Tracer (featured heavily in our photos). Tracer is an out-going and energetic dog who loves meeting new dogs and having a good play, and we love making that happen for him! We both work in fitness teaching yoga & Pilates, and as such have a lot of down-time during the day to spend with our pupper - and yours!

We offer daycare which will include a long walk to one of two local off-leash areas (fenced), or a car trip to Centennial or Sydney Park. While we are not certified dog trainers, we've managed to teach Tracer a fair amount of tricks in our year together and would be happy to help your dog with some basic obedience. We're all about praise and treats!

For boarding your pup would be taken on 2 walks daily, both to off-leash areas. As above, some basic obedience training can be included. Your dog will have plenty of company, as either Derrick or myself are usually home. The maximum time your dog would ever be alone in a day would be 3 hours.

Tracer would be around at all times so your dog needs to be comfortable with sharing a space with another dog. We are happy to care for all sizes and breeds of dogs, but we ask that they be both vaccinated and desexed.

We live in a small apartment, with a ground floor courtyard. We allow Tracer on all furniture but are happy to enforce any rules you may have in place for your dog regarding this.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kirby's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Tracer
1 year old
Australian Kelpie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat19 repeat stays
20 reviews
Lou B.
Dog Walking - Jun 21, 2019
Such a lovely couple and are great with Bear! Would definitely recommend to others! Thank you Kirby & Derrick!
Rochelle C.
Pet Day Care - Jun 12, 2019
Extremely happy and worn out pup, thank you !
Allister S.
Pet Hosting - Jun 11, 2019
Kirkby and Derrick were fantastic sitters and our dog Axel had a great time with them and Tracer 👌
Catherine M.
Pet Day Care - Feb 1, 2019
Wonderful care of my puppy, Winston. Kirby and Derrick really went above and beyond in the care they provided for my little guy this fortnight. They are so caring, generous, kind and knowledgeable - i highly recommend their services.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 42 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...