Fiona

Fiona C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced, caring and fun petsitter in Marrickville and surrounding suburbs

126 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Fiona
Hi my name's Fi (short for Fiona) and I look after pets in Marrickville, Enmore, Newtown, Stanmore, Petersham, and some other surrounding suburbs. I have been petsitting through Madpaws since December 2016, and I love it. Growing up we had one cat, and I now have a senior rescue dog (technically my mum's dog), and a rescue cat who I've had since she was a kitten. For a short while we also had a lovely friendly chicken. During in high school I walked a couple of dogs part time and I've also been babysitting and nannying for about 12 years now and several of the families I've worked for have had either cats or dogs. Of course I love my fur babies, but I also love all the pets that I have had the pleasure of looking after over the years, and that's why I decided to join, to create more bonds with other gorgeous animals whether it's short term or long term. I've looked after many cats, a few dogs, and even a rat, a mouse, anda couple of bunnies. I love spending time with animals and making sure they are happy and healthy, and I can't wait to meet your furry, feathery or scaly friends.
I have also just begun studying a Cert II in Animal Studies at Taronga Zoo and am excited to make animals my full time job.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Fiona's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Orea
Cat
Piper
12 years old
Mixed
Wooshie
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat101 repeat stays
126 reviews
Mark J.
House Visiting - Aug 19, 2019
Fiona was fantastic carring for our three cats while we were away, she built a great relationship with them and was very friendly with great communication keeping us up to date regularly. Thanks Fiona, great servic
Josh W.
House Visiting - Aug 14, 2019
As good as usual :)
Josh W.
House Visiting - Aug 7, 2019
Fiona was punctual, kind, patient with Ollie, I come back with a very happy baby, Ollie must had a great time with Fiona. will book with her again
Simon D.
House Visiting - Aug 6, 2019
Fi was fantastic, as usual. I will continue to book her as my first preference
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 25 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 25 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...