Kathy

Kathy W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Experienced, Caring and Trustworthy

1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Kathy
Hi - let's get to know each other a little - after all, I may well be caring for a precious fur-baby while you take a well-earned break! I'm a 60 year old non-smoker who has spent the last eighteen months house and pet sitting in and around the inner west of Sydney after spending a few years living and working in South-east Asia. One of the things I really, really missed in the five years I was travelling was having a fur-friend to come home to and to care about. It's the longest period in my life that I've been without one or two (occasionally more) cats in my life - and while I am deciding on where to settle for the longer term, I'd love to help others to go away secure in the knowledge that their pets are not out of their home. So , win-win. My daughter and son-in-law have had great success finding caring sitters on this site - and I'd be happy to arrange a Skype or meet and greet interview at any time that suits.
I've often looked here at fostering options in the interim, but between lease agreements and frequent travel, it has simply not been possible - so I have vicariously enjoyed the pets of others as much as I can - especially the cats :-) and I was delighted when not one, but two cat cafes arrived in town! But it's not the same as having that company (when the cat so chooses, of course) in a home environment. I've had 'sitting' experience with both indoor and outdoor cats, over and above those long haired and short-haired personalities who have been part of my family.
I'd really like to meet your family - and help out, so you can travel away from home without any additional worries.
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kathy's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Ben T.
Pet Sitting - Nov 10, 2018
Kathy was an absolute pleasure and would definitely have her back in future
Natarsha M.
Aug 28, 2017
Kathy is a reliable and friendly small pet sitter, and cats in particular feel right at home with her. Sometimes I wonder if our cat looks forward to us going away so Kathy can look after her! It's clear that having cats for a long time has equipped Kathy into making sure she can keep any feline friend entertained and felt to be loved whilst their owners are away. Her quiet, clean and considerate manner also means your house is in great hands too. Definitely recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 11 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...