Geraldine M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Gentle and patient animal lover

5 repeat guests
32 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Geraldine
Hi, I'm Geraldine, a patient animal lover happy to help you to take care of your dog(s), cat(s) and any others pet(s). I currently work from home so I have plenty of time for them.

I have a lovely female Norwegian forest cat at my house, 'Foxy', so let me know if your pet isn't okay with cats and I'll keep them separated (although she spend most of her time sleeping on the roof).

I have experience with big and difficult dogs (I had a German shepherd and an Akita Inu in the past), several cats as well as horses (I used to ride for 15y) so I can handle any type of dog on a walk. I can also comte to yours to check on them. walk and feed them.

I love cats as well and I understand their difference and special needs.

Your pet will stay inside my house (except if required otherwise) and have regular access to the back yard, which is fully fenced and has lots of shade. I'd love to look after your animal during the week, over the holidays or weekend if you have to go away.

Please consider the following:
- each 'night' of booking is a 24h period, so if you want to drop your pet in the morning and pick it up the following day in the evening it requires 2 days of booking (like in an hotel).
- bookings do not include walks since some pets do not require them. I offer them for an additional $10 per day, with the option of either one hour long walk or 2x 30mn walk per day (minimum time, it is often much more). You can select the walks in 'additional service' when doing the booking (it will then apply to every booking day, if you wanted less walks let me know directly and I will adjust the booking for you).
- If you require 1 to 1 care (weekdays only) a different rate will apply ($62 for day care and $65 for overnight stay). I usually do not offer 1 to 1 on weekends but you can always contact me and see if it is possible.

My house is in Marsfield near Macquarie Park (less than 10mn from the station) and is perfect for pets: it is in a cul-de-sac and it has a park across the road and is 2mn walk to the dog park (unleashed area) if your dog like them.

Happy to reduce rates for extended period of care.
I have a wagon car equipped to take your pet in the boot if you require pick up or drop off of your pet (within a 5km radius).

I usually only accept the following pets:
- de-sexed cats with up to date vaccinations, flea and ticks treatment and worming, not overly aggressive and toilet trained.
- de-sexed dogs with up to date vaccinations, flea and ticks treatment and worming, not overly aggressive (especially with other dogs and cats) and reasonably toilet trained.
- for other pets please contact me early-on.
- it is expected that your dog may not be the only dog at my place during the stay. If this is an issue, please let me know, I will inform you about the other dog(s) and/or I may be able to offer 1 to 1 care.
- concerning cats, I understand they are not usually happy to be around new dogs. I always have a cat only bedroom and can sometimes separate the house as well. I recommend you ask me if it is possible to have 1 to 1 care for your kitty and I will do my best!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Geraldine's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
32 reviews
Ian B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 17, 2021
Geraldine did a great job. Sammy was very happy. Highly recommend her and will be sure to use again. Thankyou
Suzanne M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 13, 2021
I was nervous leaving Baxter but can't speak highly enough of Geraldine. Baxter was certainly well looked after and Geraldine was very responsive in her communication. Thank you!
Genevieve H.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2021
Geraldine had another day with our boy. He had another fun filled day. Thankyou
Laura W.
Pet Day Care - Apr 10, 2021
Geraldine was lovely, very responsive, and sent nice photo updates. Would recommend for sure.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 38 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey