Geraldine

Geraldine M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Ambassador

Gentle and patient animal lover

9 repeat guests
44 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Geraldine
Hi, I'm Geraldine, a patient animal lover happy to help you to take care of your dog(s), cat(s) and any others pet(s). I currently study from home so I have plenty of time for them.

For a total peace of mind I have my own pet sitting insurance and my ABN number is 43287725108.

I have a lovely female Norwegian forest cat at my house, 'Foxy', so let me know if your pet isn't okay with cats and I'll keep them separated (although she spend most of her time sleeping on the roof).

I have experience with big and difficult dogs (I had a German shepherd and an Akita Inu in the past), several cats as well as horses (I used to ride for 15y) so I can handle any type of dog on a walk. I can also comte to yours to check on them. walk and feed them.

I love cats as well and I understand their difference and special needs.

Your pet will stay inside my house (except if required otherwise) and have regular access to the back yard, which is fully fenced and has lots of shade. I'd love to look after your animal during the week, over the holidays or weekend if you have to go away.

Please consider the following:
- each 'night' of booking is a 24h period, so if you want to drop your pet in the morning and pick it up the following day in the evening it requires 2 days of booking (like in an hotel).
- bookings do not include walks/dog park since some pets do not require them. I offer them for an additional $10 per day, with the option of either one hour long walk or 2x 30mn walk per day (minimum time, it is often much more). You can select the walks in 'additional service' when doing the booking (it will then apply to every booking day, if you wanted less walks let me know directly and I will adjust the booking for you).
- If you require 1 to 1 care (weekdays only) a different rate will apply ($152 for day care and $154 for overnight stay). I usually do not offer 1 to 1 during the week and holidays but you can always contact me and see if it is possible.

My house is in Marsfield near Macquarie Park (less than 10mn from the station) and is perfect for pets: it is in a cul-de-sac and it has a park across the road and is 2mn walk to the dog park (unleashed area) if your dog like to run free.

Happy to reduce rates for extended period of care.
I have a wagon car equipped to take your pet in the boot if you require pick up or drop off of your pet (10$ per 5km radius).

I usually only accept the following pets:
- de-sexed cats with up to date vaccinations, flea and ticks treatment and worming, not overly aggressive and litter trained.
- de-sexed dogs with up to date vaccinations, flea and ticks treatment and worming, not overly aggressive (especially with other dogs and cats) and reasonably toilet trained.
- for other pets please contact me. I have experienced with birds, fish, snakes and lezards.
- it is expected that your dog may not be the only dog at my place during the stay. If this is an issue, please let me know, I will inform you about the other dog(s) and/or I may be able to offer 1 to 1 care.
- concerning cats, I understand they are not usually happy to be around new dogs. I always have a cat only bedroom and can sometimes separate the house as well. I recommend to contact me to see if it is possible to have 1 to 1 care for your kitty and I will do my best!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Geraldine's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
44 reviews
Lynette M.
Pet Hosting - May 18, 2021
Our dog seemed very content when she visited Geraldine for the day.
Sathvika M.
Pet Hosting - May 12, 2021
She looked after my Harley really well Harley had other dogs to play with and also she is having a good nap! ☺️☺️
Karin F.
Pet Hosting - May 9, 2021
Geraldine kept me updated with photos and took great care of my beaglier for three nights. He came home happy. Thank you.
Louise H.
House Visiting - May 6, 2021
My cats were very happy and relaxed about Geraldine’s visits. She had a lovely rapport with them and she kept me well informed with how things were going.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 30 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 30 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 38 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available