Tara L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Enthusiastic, caring and reliable dog lover in Newcastle!

1 repeat guest
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 20 hours ago
About Tara
Hello! My name is Tara, I am currently studying psychology at Newcastle Uni and work as a children’s entertainer. I absolutely adore animals and have been seriously lacking the joy, love and affection that only a dog can provide since my dog died last year. I am hoping I can fulfil my need to have some dog company whilst simultaneously distributing my love and affection by looking after your dog/s! I have a secure courtyard with a doggy door and live on the Throsby creek bike track which is perfect for dog walking and playing!...
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tara's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Frances C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 7, 2021
Great service! Tara took excellent care of my dogs and was very communicative.Definitely recommend.
Ben C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 4, 2021
Tara was amazing, very friendly and Goose loved her! Would recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey