Sarah

Sarah S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Winter Badge

Loving family home - Mayfield

23 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 58 minutes ago
About Sarah
Growing up in Wales, UK, Sarah always wanted a pet but was told by her Dad, she could have any pet that didn't have a bum (as he didn't want to have to clean up after them). For years, she searched and searched for a pet that didn't have a bum and finally realised that all animals have a bum and no amount of searching would find her the pet she was allowed.

This didn't put her off and Sarah was the sort of kid that brought home every waif and stray, fed them, looked after them (even managed to talk her Dad into building a kennel for one) and then always (sadly for her) found their owners and returned them. When Sarah was 25, she finally got her own dog from Battersea Dogs & Cats Home, a border collie, called Jess.

Jess was the best dog you could meet. Everyone loved her. She as full of life and happy all the time. When Sarah was moving to Australia, there was no way that Jess wouldn't come too. Sarah and Jess spent many happy years discovering their new home until life took its toll on Jess and she finally gave in to her arthritis with her back legs giving up on her at the grand old age of 17.

Before Jess passed, Sarah (and her Aussie husband, Ben) had adopted a cat, Charlie. Charlie is still very much with us and is a a happy cat who loves to roam.

After struggling at times to find a pet sitter that would love Jess and Charlie as much as they did, Ben and Sarah made the decision to become pet sitters to help others out and enjoy the pleasure of other people's pets company. We are experienced with pets that need to take regular medicaition (Jess (dog) was on a cocktail of drugs daily before she left us and Charlie (cat) has a couple of run ins which have required medication) and are happy to administer these under instruction from owners.

Also, avid rescue fans, Ben and Sarah have volunteered to foster rescue dogs and regularly help local Hunter rescues.

Both Ben and Sarah work full-time.
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Charlie
2 years old
Cat
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat7 repeat stays
23 reviews
Kellie M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 17, 2019
Sarah is lovely, made arranging Jake's stay easy. Jake was well look after and was happy and relaxed when I picked him up. Normally after I go away Jake is obsessively attached to me but is very relaxed tonight. Thanks Sarah
Bek P.
Pet Hosting - Jun 10, 2019
Busta has a wonderful time, felt very comfortable leaving him with Sarah and her family
Annabel M.
Pet Hosting - May 27, 2019
Wilson had a great time. Very welcoming and safe home, great communication.Thanks!
Leah F.
Pet Hosting - May 21, 2019
Amazing as always
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...