Nicole

Nicole R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your dog will be treated just like my own!

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Nicole
About me and services offered:
I am an animal lover with my own beautiful dog and many years of experience with my own and friends pets. I am new to mad paws and currently building up my clients and reviews. I have a great routine with my dog Link and your dog will be treated the same! Link is fed twice a day. Walked once in the morning and once in the afternoon and has a play with the ball and other bucket of toys in the afternoon. Please note that I will not do any off leash activities with your dog (other than my own backyard!).
I work as an occupational therapist in the health industry part time. I currently work Monday's and Tuesdays at the health service, do not work Wednesdays and work from home Thursday and Friday. My partner works from home full time, so there will be someone home most of the time for day care and pet sitting. As I work in health I have clear police and working with children check and I am fully vaccinated.

I am Happy to bring my own dog on walks or home visits if you’d like your pet to have some socialising, but also happy to only take your pet, whatever works for you! If you’re after some drop in pet services I am also happy to help with other household tasks. I am very flexible with arrangements.

About the house:
Your dog will be allowed in and outside the house (or in the shed!) and will be able to sleep wherever they are most comfortable. We live on an approx 500 sq/m block with a decent sized yard for playing and plenty of room for running and zoomies. Fully and securely fenced with minimum 1.6 fence. The dogs do have access to under the house, but it is safe and secure. We are quite close to a dog friendly wetlands park so I usually do the walks there.

About Link:
Link is a friendly natured, lovely dog who gets along well with people, children and dogs and is happy to share his home. He is blue heeler x staffy so his play can be a little intense and vocal (barks and growls) when he is excited on meetings and when trying to chase and wrestle. He does calm down quickly though and he has never ever hurt another dog. However, if your dog has an overly anxious temperament we might not be the best fit for you :)

Please message me if you have any questions or would like to know more.

Thanks :)

Nicole

** I currently have services switched off for a few weeks as we are helping out DRN with fostering a dog and I need to see how he adjusts before allowing further dogs into the mix. This will be updated shortly.

***Please note that I charge an increased rate on public holidays and during school holidays.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nicole 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
harry t.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2022
Nicole was great, very responsive and Barney really enjoyed his stay.
Ryan C.
Pet Day Care - Jan 29, 2022
Nicole was great with communicating with me and keeping me updated during the day. My Ollie had a great time with her. Would highly recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 41 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available