Jess

Jess H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Outgoing, Friendly and Experienced Dog Walker Looking For Some Dogs to Walk/Cuddle/Play with! :)

Response rate: 100%
About Jess
Hello!

My name is Jess! I'm a 25 year old girl from sunny (not-so-much) Scotland. I left Scotland in 2014 to go traveling around the world whilst campaigning for animal rights!

I have lots of experience working with dogs, from having 4 of my own (2 lhasa apso's, 1 whippet and 1 greyhound) at home and thanks to the wonderful Soi Dog Foundation in Thailand where I was lucky enough to volunteer at for 3 months altogether on my travels. At Soi Dog the main purpose of volunteering is to socialise and walk the dogs, many of which have came from abusive situations/the streets or rescued from the dog meat trade. I've worked with so many different kinds of dogs (and cats!) there and learnt so much about their behaviors and how to properly provide care for them.

In June 2015 I attended Yulin dog meat festival (twice) in China so help rescue some dogs from a slaughterhouse and help take care of them after the rescue. The main purpose of going to Yulin was actually to write about it and spread the message about whats happening to these dogs there. It was certainly a surreal experience and one that I will never, ever forget.

For 2 months during an internship in Manila I volunteered every weekend at a dog project called 'Pasay Pups.' This amazing small organisation does such great things to help better the lives of street dogs in poor areas of the city.

Although most of my volunteer experience has involved dogs I also care about all other animals. I have volunteered for Hong Kong Shark Foundation, Wild Aid and Hong Kong Vegetarian Society whilst I was living in Hong Kong. In Singapore I also volunteered for Shark Savers for 3 weeks on their Fin Free campaign. In December 2016 I started a 2 month internship with PETA Asia in The Philippines and then volunteered at Farm Animal Rescue for 1 month in Australia.

I'm very passionate about animal rights and have lots of experience organising events (like The Earthlings Experience), demo's and outreach programs related to this.

Before I left Scotland I also started my own business (Jessica Jane Crafts) where I sold all my own crochet and hand painted designs at local fairs and online in order to save extra money to travel. I still paint/draw regularly and will be selling some of my artwork at a local handmade store in Cairns. The main reason I came to Cairns was to go diving on the reef. My plan is to stay here for at least 6 months to make some money, dive lot's and make some new furry friends! :)

If you would like more information about my previous employment, my references or any questions in general then please feel free to ask! My email is jessica_henderson_2005@hotmail.co.uk.

Thank you very much and hope to meet you and your furry companions soon!

Just to be clear, sadly I cannot provide pet sitting at where I am currently living. My only services available are for dog walking/sitting at your house!
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jess's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...