Bo

Bo B.

Ideal Pet Carer: zoology grad & work from home - Melbourne

Response rate: 0%
About Bo
Hi, I'm Bo. I'm new to MadPaws, but I've been pet/house sitting since 2014. I'm the ideal pet carer! I have a background in zoology and worked at Werribee Open Range Zoo, before moving in to online journalism so I love animals and am skilled in their handling and care. I specialise in long-stay house sitting so that your pet feels as safe and as happy as they would with you. I pet sit in your home while you are away for trips as short as 10 days through to holidays as long as 10 months! I I've been pet/house sitting professionally for three years and it's easy and awesome! I have looked after recuse, high needs and young cats and dogs. I'm a freelance journalist, which means I have flexible hours, making for an ideal pet carer. I also specialise in dog training for dogs you thought would never learn to walk without pulling. I run regular dog walking services for pets who get bored and lonely during the day. I can take up to 5 dogs at a time! I can provide all pet care including morning and evening walks, feeding, medication, grooming, bathing, garden cleaning and play/training. I can keep my pet-care rates low for long-term stays because I don't need to account for travel costs. I'm new to MadPaws, but I have lots of great references on my other pet carer profiles, I have four! Feel free to ask to see them. I look forward to meeting you and your pets!...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Bo's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
liz r.
Sep 11, 2016
A friend recommended Bo as a house and dog sitter. Bo prepared thoroughly for her visit, seeking to fully understand our pooch's daily routine, likes and dislikes. We went away, feeling confident she would take good care of our property and cocker spaniel. And she did. We have just engaged her again for our next holiday!
cathy m.
Jul 6, 2016
Bo did an excellent job of looking after our two cats, Nimbus and Piper whilst we were overseas for an extended period. Piper has special dietary requirements and both cats love each other's food which can make meal times complicated, however, Bo managed all of this perfectly during our absence. On return both cats were happy and healthy. We have no hesitation in recommending Bo as a pet sitter. Cathy M. and Dave F.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 6 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 11 / session
House Visiting
$ 11 / session
Dog Walking
$ 11 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 21 / session
Dog Training
$ 21 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...