Emma

Emma v.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Knowledegable & Caring Pet Sitter in Melbourne CBD

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Emma
I am a calm, friendly and reliable pet sitter and I've been caring for animals of all kinds (mainly dogs) since I was young. I was the one posting flyers in my neighbours' letterboxes when I was 8yo!

I already hold stable employment so I choose pet sitting because I adore animals and cannot currently own any due to my partner who has severe allergies.

You can expect me to be on time, flexible and to shower your pet with love :)

With dogs, I will ask you where they are at with training so they don't look at me funny when I say 'heel' - but I have taken a number of pets through puppy school and am familiar with cues etc. if that can be utilised.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Charlie L.
Aug 5, 2020
Emma minded our fur-child Beth while we were overseas. Beth has some attachment issues from a previous life so she generally doesn't take well to new people or surroundings but Beth and Emma seemed like best buds in no time! Emma kept us updated with photos and messages. She seems quite knowledgeable about doggo needs. She took very good care of Beth. We'd definitely call on her again.
Karen v.
Jul 25, 2020
Emma has looked after our dogs Maddy and Tonka a few times over the last couple of years. They are always very excited to see her which is very reassuring and I no longer worry about them when I am away. She sends photos and updates and our babies are clearly very comfortable, happy and safe with her. This is a huge weight off my mind now when we are away. We have found Emma to be very reliable and trustworthy and would have no hesitation in recommending her.
Patryk P.
Jul 25, 2020
Emma looked after two of my dogs for a period of 7 days and I was very happy with her service (and so were the dogs!). She is incredibly approachable, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a dog sitter.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available