Freya

Freya S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

Experienced and mad about dogs! (Professional Sitter)

11 repeat guests
43 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Freya
Growing up we've never really had less that 8 dogs around at a given time. Caring for them from puppies to adulthood, giving them the skills they need to work together as a pack and be wellbehaved on walks. It goes without saying that I'm a big lover of dogs and have always aimed to have them in my life.

I've cared for dogs with all manner of temperaments from rescue dogs to timid city dogs. I love them all and it brings me great joy when they are able to settle and feel "at home". Your dog will get special 1-on-1treatment and a place that feels like their home away from home.

I'm used to dogs of all sizes and have delt with a wide variety of needs from doggy medication to on basic on/off leash training. I'm fit and strong enough to handle large dogs that are still working on their leash training.

My partner and I live in Melbourne CBD in a cosy studio apartment. We're open to having dogs sleep on our couch or snooze in their own bed. Depending on what they prefer and you as an owner are happy with. We work at different hours so there is usually always someone home, we would of course be happy to adapt our schedule to suit dog care should your dog need 24 hour supervision. If your dog is ever left unattended it will be for a period of 2-3 hours maximum and for no more than once a day (if that). We get around by cycling and walking everywhere, when possible we will always take the dog out for extra walks and time to stretch their legs. If you live outside walking distance from Melbourne CBD I will use public transport to collect your dog, please let me know if your dog has any issues with this.

I am happy to offer 24 hour constant supervision/ presence however there will be a price increase of $30 per day to reflect this. If you are looking for a 24 hour service for one day only, there will be a maximum of a $15 price increase.

We have our own dog Charlie, although he's not living with us at the moment, he's currently staying with his adopted grandmother in New Zealand. We rescued him when we visit New Zealand after being stuck there during lockdown, we knew he was family when we saw him. We've since moved to Australia and are enjoying lovely Melbourne and can't wait to have him join us. Until then we are opening up our home to any dogs that may need it. After then will only be able to provide walking, house visits and sitting services at the owner's home.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Freya's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Iona G.
Pet Sitting - May 15, 2022
Freya was amazing. I would ask her to look after Harry every time if I could. Harry had a lovely time with her and I don’t think he missed us at all.
Emily M.
Pet Day Care - May 11, 2022
Freya was great! I was kept up to date all day, and she made it so easy for my dog to go with her with her which I was concerned about as he can be a bit anxious! So glad we found her at such short notice!
Jasmine S.
Pet Hosting - May 10, 2022
Freya is a fantastic sitter, I would 100% recommend her. She cared for Frank like her own and he came home very happy. She was quick and easy to communicate with and we received lots of photos and updates from his weekend.
Briar S.
Pet Hosting - May 5, 2022
So glad Polly had another stay with Freya and Alex - they’re fantastic and very caring. Thanks again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 81 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 164 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 77 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 50 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available