Jeslina

Jeslina L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Scratching pup's neck make them stay longer in my lap!

2 repeat guests
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Jeslina
Hello, pawrents! :D

I'm Jeslina, and my husband Adrian and I have moved to Melbourne more than a year ago. Since then, we have been dogsitting small to medium dogs. We love having them and being cuddly with them! Back home, we own 3 toy poodles and 2 standard poodles. We've always had dog(s) since I was 4 years old, can't live without them being aroun now :) My dad is a certified dog breeder back in Indonesia, having german shepherds, border collies, and standard poodle, therefore I am familiar pawrenting both small and larger dogs.

*How does your place look like?*
We live at a wooden-floored apartment, with a small fenced balcony area, and there are off-leash parks nearby. You are very welcome to take a look of our place in person, otherwise I have attached some photos.

*Will you leave my dogs alone?*
We are home most of the time since we work from home, therefore it's very rare to leave our furry guests alone. If both of us have to go, we usually just take them with us. On rare occasions when we really, really have to go and they can't come with us, we would only leave them for 1 hour max for daycare, 3 hours max for overnight stay. However let us know if they can't be left alone at all, we will try to accommodate every pup's needs! :)

*When are you usually available?*
Any day of the week, any time of the day!

*What to expect when my dogs are with you?*

-Day Care: Drop your dogs at our place, if needed, bring anything needed to make your dogs feel comfortable. A daycare includes a 15-30 mins toilet break. However, if they need longer walk, please book a walking service (40-60mins), there is a 50% discount when you do a dog walking add-on. I'll send you updates and pictures around midday. We can have them for up to 10 hours.

-Pet Hosting: During an overnight stay, we take them for at least two walks or play fetch at the nearby parks. At times, I can organize a playdate or BBQ with some friends who own dogs too, so they can have a variety of activities while staying with us. We have the comfiest dog bed (as loved by my dog-clients) for them too. Don't forget to bring their food, treats, clothing, and even their brush! I'm happy to give my dog-client a good brush too :) I'll send you updates at the end of the day everyday, or drop me a message anytime of the day when you miss them! We can have them for up to 24 hours.

-House Visiting: For a house visit, I'm happy to do simple tasks needed such as watering plants, brushing the dogs, take the dogs out for toilet time and will stay with the pets for 30 mins to play, pat, brush if needed.

If you have any questions, or anything to discuss, please drop me a message I am happy to cater. I hope to meet with you and play with our new furry guests.

Jeslina
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jeslina's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Flexible
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Caroline W.
Pet Day Care - May 2, 2024
Jeslina was amazing and gave me reassurance with multiple updates and had a great outing at midday too!
Yi Z.
Pet Hosting - Mar 28, 2024
Amazing sitter! Chewie had his best time.
Edwina M.
Pet Day Care - Mar 22, 2024
Highly recommend Jeslina. She took great care of my dog, was very responsive to messages and shared lots of photos.
Jo G.
Pet Day Care - Jan 30, 2024
Alfie had a lovely day discovering the tennis balls and hangin with the humans
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 68 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available