Julia L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Rising Star

Tremendous dog lover in CBD, quick response, & flexible!

17 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Julia
Hi! My name is Julia, and I am a fresh Psychology undergraduate who adores children and animals.

Growing up, I had numerous pets including fish, hamsters, rabbits, cats, and dogs. As a result, I have years of experience in loving & caring for pets, and I assure you I will care for yours as if they are my own.

Having completed uni and being a massive homebody, I am pretty much always home - so I will basically be spending 24/7 with your pet playing and entertaining them at the comfort of my own home (in addition to taking them out for walks twice a day).

Walks will be at either Flagstaff Gardens (popular for many dog owners) for your dog to play & socialise with others, or Carlton Gardens if I fancy setting up a picnic for the day with your pet. Either way, your pet will undoubtedly receive bountiful fresh air and abundant exercise!

An extra bonus for having your pet stay with me is I can train them basic tricks, such as 'sit', 'paw', and 'roll over'!

I will go above & beyond to ensure your pet feels comfortable & at a home away from home, and your pet may even learn a thing or two whilst staying with me!

PS. If you are interested to see some of the pets I have cared for, look for my story highlight with 🐾 on Instagram under the username @julialht

I look forward to meeting and spoiling your pet(s)! x
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julia's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat9 repeat stays
17 reviews
Jill K.
Pet Hosting - Feb 27, 2020
Awesome! Thanks so much.…
Christina B.
Dog Walking - Feb 27, 2020
Julia is lovey and very reliable, would definitely use her again. …
Shaunagh L.
Pet Day Care - Feb 26, 2020
Julia was great, Luna had a great day. She got to play with another dog and was spoilt all day. I picked her up and she was so happy. Will definitely book Julia again! …
Jeremy T.
Pet Hosting - Feb 18, 2020
Julia took amazing care of Milton, and sent us lots of photos so we knew he was in good hands. Best compliment that I can give is that we wouldn't hesitate to have Milton stay over again soon. Thank you Julia!…
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
$ 55 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 30 / groom
Dog Training
$ 50 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Not Available