Nirmala T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated
Christmas Badge

Caring, experienced and reliable. Will treat them as my own.

20 repeat guests
125 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Nirmala
Hello everyone,

I am currently a graduate student at the University of Melbourne, majoring in Education and I graduated from said University with a Bachelors in Animal Science. I am looking for various experiences in animal care, ranging from volunteering to short courses, to help raise my chances of being accepted into the Doctorates of Veterinary Medicine course in my university. I am very hopeful to have a carrier that involves caring for animals in any way.

Ever since I started pet sitting at the start of 2019 I have fallen in love with this job and are always in search of daycare and overnight services. My goal right now in terms of improving my service is to get into a Pet Grooming course to receive a Certificate 3 in Pet Grooming which I can hopefully achieve soon.

I currently live in a three-bedroom apartment that is spacious enough for a few pets to roam around located right beside Melbourne Central with a roommate that is a fellow animal lover. I currently do not own any pets, however, back at home, I have 3 lovely dogs and a cat along with a few rabbits, turtles and koi fishes. I have also historically taken care of other dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, and hamsters.

I have always loved all kinds of animals, as such, I am open to any kinds of pets from mammals to reptiles as long as you do not mind my living space. I am also very much willing to walk, wash, and teach them tricks (E.g. sit, stay/wait, give paw, etc.). I don't usually provide food as each owner have their own preferred brand or type of food. I never give them 'human' food even if I have the permission to do so as it is better to be on the safe side. However, if permitted, I always let the pets sleep with me in my room and even on my bed as I've always slept with my dogs back home.

I hope my short introduction can convince you to contact me for pet sitting. I can promise you that I will do my absolute best in caring for your pets.

Thank you very much for your kind attention and I hope you and your pets have a wonderful day!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nirmala 's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
125 reviews
Kiao I.
Pet Hosting - Nov 29, 2021
Thanks Nirmala for taking great care of Tina
Zac L.
Pet Hosting - Nov 26, 2021
Nirmala was fantastic with providing updates and photos. Moch looked happy and comfortable in Nirmala’s care. Thanks again!!
Ting Y.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2021
My 1 year old westie had a great stay with nirmala over the weekend, she came back clean and happy! Nirmala was very responsive and communicative and Momo was well looked after!
Claire B.
Pet Hosting - Nov 14, 2021
Thanks so much!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
$ 54 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Not Available