Nirmala

Nirmala T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Caring, experienced and reliable. Will treat them as my own.

6 repeat guests
43 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 21 hours ago
About Nirmala
Hello everyone,

I am an undergraduate from the University of Melbourne, majoring in Animal Science, looking for various experiences in animal care, ranging from volunteering to short courses, to help raise my chances of being accepted into the Doctorates of Veterinary Medicine course in my university. I am very hopeful to have a carrier that involves caring for animals in anyway.

I currently live in a two bed room apartment that is spacious enough for a few pets to roam around located in the CBD. I currently do not own any pets however, back at home I have 3 lovely dogs and a cat along with a few rabbits, turtles and koi fishes. I have also historically taken care of other dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, and hamsters.

I love all kinds of pets, as such, I am open to any kinds of pets from mammals to reptiles as long as you do not mind my living space. I am also very much willing to walk, bathe (not groom), and train basic things (E.g. sit, stay/wait, shake paw, etc.) for your pets.

I hope my short introduction can convince you to contact me for pet sitting. I can promise you that I will do my absolute best in caring for your pets

Thank you very much for the kind attention and i hope you and your pets have a wonderful day
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nirmala's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Shiang Yong L.
Pet Hosting - Sep 27, 2020
Wonderful service. Thanks Nirmala
June M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 5, 2020
Wonderful personality and so reassuring. Brindy's first night away from us and Nirmala was the perfect host.
Alina H.
Pet Day Care - Jun 28, 2020
This was the second time we had Jake stay with Nirmala and she was fantastic again.
marianne S.
Pet Hosting - Jun 10, 2020
Thank you so much for looking after Dolly & Sal, they had the best time and you were amazing taking such a last minute booking. I would 100% recommend, thank you 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 29 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 19 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available