Taylor M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Melbourne CBD Dog Walker/Sitter and Pet Admirer! ๐Ÿ˜Š

4 repeat guests
30 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Taylor
I am an animal studies student in Melbourne CBD. I have a huge admiration for animals, especially dogs ๐Ÿถ I am a young and enthusiastic person that will take responsibility and would love caring for your adorable pet.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Animal Health and Disease as well as a Certificate III in Animal studies. Additionally, I have owned dogs, birds, guinea pigs and both freshwater and marine fish before. I believe my previous studies will assist me in providing exceptional care for your fur baby.

I am happy to walk any size or breed of fur baby in the Melbourne CBD area or surrounding suburbs. There are some amazing parks in this area that I am familiar with but am also open to suggestions. Please just note that I do not walk at night for safety reasons ๐Ÿ˜Š

As I live in an apartment, unfortunately I can only take 1 small breed of pet at a time. Small dog breeds include Dachshunds, Maltese, Frenchies, Corgis or anything around that size. Please also note that I prefer puppers that are crate trained.๐Ÿ˜Š

Please note that I work part time on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. If a booking extends over these days I will likely be away for roughly 4-7 hours, however, I would do my best to provide as much stimulation as possible when I return home.

Daycare can be tailored as either a short day (up to 5 hours) or a long day (up to 10 hours) depending on your needs. The base rate for a short day is $45 and for a long day is $60. Please note this will not be the final price due to Madpaws fees added ontop โ˜บ

If you pick me to walk your beloved pet, I would arrange a Covid safe meet and greet for me to get to know you, your pet and both of your needs. I am an exceptional sitter/walker because I will listen to your needs, provide regular "pupdates" for peace of mind, and overall provide an enjoyable and stimulating experience for your beloved pet.

I hope to meet you and your pet soon! โ˜บ
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Taylor's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
30 reviews
Jodie H.
Pet Hosting - Feb 6, 2022
Taylor was so Amazing with my 4 month old puppy๐Ÿพ๐ŸŒ†๐Ÿถbig long walks and her photo updates were very thoughtfu xโ€ฆ
Marcos M.
Pet Sitting - Feb 1, 2022
Thank you so much for everything! You are really the best! โ€ฆ
Ruby M.
Pet Day Care - Jan 21, 2022
Ferg had a lovely day at Taylorโ€™s. a very happy boy when I picked him up ๐Ÿ™‚โ€ฆ
Olivia S.
Pet Day Care - Jan 17, 2022
Taylor was great with my pup and tired him out for me! โ€ฆ
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Not Available